Dr Mike Freelander MP


Member for Macarthur, New South Wales

Australian Labor Party
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

37 Queen Street
Campbelltown, NSW, 2560

Postal address

P.O. BOX 88
Campbelltown, NSW, 2560

(02) 4620 0293
(02) 4620 4414

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 2311
(02) 6277 8537


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Macarthur, New South Wales, 2016.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Health, Aged Care and Sport from 15.9.16; Social Policy and Legal Affairs from 12.10.16.
  • Joint Standing: Northern Australia from 15.9.16 to 12.10.16; Parliamentary Library from 15.9.16.
  • Born 23.4.1953, Sydney, NSW.
  • Married.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • MBBS (U. Syd).
  • Fellowship of the Royal Australian College of Physicians (Paediatrics).
  • Paediatrician, 1978-2016.
  • Description: outer metropolitan.
  • Location: south-western outskirts of Sydney; it includes the centres of Airds, Blairmount, Bradbury, Camden, Campbelltown, Catherine Field, Claymore, Currans Hill, Denham Court, Glen Alpine, Gilead, Harrington Park, Ingleburn, Leppington, Leumeah, Menangle Park, Minto, Oran Park, Raby, Rosemedow, St. Andrews, St. Helens Park and Wedderburn.
  • Area: 363 sq km.
  • Electors enrolled: 104 857 (at 2.7.16).
  • Industries: commercial, service, small business and light industrial activities, fruit, vegetable, fodder crops and wine production.
  • 'Syndrome diagnosis with single-nucleotide polymorphism (SNP) microarray', (with M Edwards, S Brescianini, C Allgood, R Dunstan, P Patradoon-Ho, R Chin, L Morgan, T Pervez, M Legendre, T Burgess, S Amselem and J Whitehall), Journal of Paediatric Child Health, 30 July 2015, pp. 85-89.
  • 'Nebuhaler versus nebuliser in children with acute asthma', with PP Van Asperen, British Medical Journal, July 1984, pp. 1873-74.