Hon David Littleproud MP

Hon David Littleproud MP

Member for Maranoa

Leader of the Nationals
Liberal National Party of Queensland
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office 1

(Principal Office)

T40-42, Dalby Shopping World
17-67 Cunningham Street
Dalby, QLD, 4405

Postal address

PO Box 641
DALBY, QLD, 4405

(07) 4662 2715

Electorate Office 2

63 Arthur Street
Roma, QLD, 4455

Postal address

PO Box 115
Roma, QLD, 4455

(07) 4622 7166

Electorate Office 3

Tenancy P5, Rose City Shopping Centre
Palmerin Street
Warwick, QLD, 4370

Postal address

PO Box 188
Warwick, QLD, 4370

(07) 4661 2494

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4231


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Maranoa, Queensland, 2016. Re-elected 2019 and 2022.
Ministerial appointments
  • Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources from 20.12.2017 to 29.5.2019.
  • Cabinet Minister from 20.12.2017 to 23.5.2022.
  • Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Drought Preparation and Response from 26.11.2018 to 29.5.2019.
  • Minister for Water Resources, Drought, Rural Finance, Natural Disaster and Emergency Management from 29.5.2019 to 6.2.2020.
  • Minister for Agriculture, Drought and Emergency Management from 6.2.2020 to 2.7.2021.
  • Minister for Agriculture and Northern Australia from 2.7.2021 to 23.5.2022.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Communications and the Arts served from 14.9.2016 to 11.4.2019; Industry, Innovation, Science and Resources served from 14.9.2016 to 11.4.2019
  • Joint Standing: Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade served from 14.9.2016 to 1.7.2019
Parliamentary party positions
  • The Nationals. Served: 02.07.2016 to present
  • Shadow Minister for Agriculture from 5.6.2022.
  • Shadow Cabinet Minister from 5.6.2022.
  • Deputy Leader of the Federal Parliamentary Nationals from 4.2.2020 to 30.5.2022.
  • Leader of the Federal Parliamentary Nationals from 30.5.2022.
Party positions
  • Chairman of the Liberal National Party Maranoa Divisional Council (Qld).
  • Chairman of the Liberal National Party Southern Downs Electorate Council (Qld).
  • Born: 4.9.1976, Chinchilla, Australia
  • Gender: Male
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • Cotton Chipper, 1993.
  • Banking and finance from 1994 to 2016.
  • Name: Maranoa
  • Location: The Division of Maranoa consists of: Balonne Shire Council, Barcaldine Regional Council, Barcoo Shire Council, Blackall Tambo Regional Council, Bulloo Shire Council, Diamantina Shire Council, Goondiwindi Regional Council, Longreach Regional Council, Maranoa Regional Council, Murweh Shire Council, Paroo Shire Council, Quilpie Shire Council, Western Downs Regional Council, Winton Shire Council, part of the South Burnett Regional Council, part of the Southern Downs Regional Council, and part of the Toowoomba Regional Council.
  • Area: 729,897 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 105,051 (at 10.6.2019)
  • Industries: Mainly primary production including coal, oil, gas, orchards, cotton, grain, cattle and sheep.

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.