Mr Andrew Hastie MP


Member for Canning, Western Australia

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Unit 2
61 Sutton Street
Mandurah, WA, 6210

Postal address

PO Box 968
Mandurah, WA, 6210

(08) 9534 8044

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4223
(02) 6277 4181


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Canning, Western Australia at by-election 2015, vice D Randall (deceased). Re-elected 2016.
Parliamentary positions
  • Member, Speaker's Panel from 1.9.16
Committee service
  • Joint Statutory: Intelligence and Security from 15.9.2016 (Chair from 8.2.2017); Public Accounts and Audit from 13.8.2018.
  • Joint Standing: Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 2.2.2016 to 9.5.2016; Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 14.9.2016 to 4.12.2017; National Capital and External Territories from 14.9.2016 to 9.2.2017.
  • House of Representatives Standing: Tax and Revenue from 19.10.2015 to 9.5.2016; Infrastructure, Transport and Cities from 4.2.2016 to 9.5.2016.
  • Born 30.9.1982, Wangaratta, Australia
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BA(Hons) (University of New South Wales)
  • Army Officer, 2007-15
Military Service
  • Australian Defence Force Academy, 2003-05
  • Royal Military College Duntroon, 2006
  • 2nd Cavalry Regiment, 2007-09
  • Special Air Service Regiment, 2010-15
  • Location: south-eastern outskirts of Perth; it includes the Cities of Armadale (part) and Mandurah and the suburbs of Armadale (part), Ashendon, Bannister (part), Bedfordale, Byford, Canning Mills, Carmel, Crossman, Darling Downs, Gosnells (part), Hilbert (part), Hopeland, Jarrahdale, Keralup (part), Keysbrook, Lake Clifton, Lakelands, Lesley, Lower Hotham, Madora Bay, Mardella, Marradong, Martin, Mount Richon, Mount Wells, Nanga Brook, Oakford, Oldbury, Orange Grove, Pickering Brook, Preston Beach, Quindanning, Roleystone, Solus, Stake Hill, Upper Murray, Wagerup, Wungong (part), and Wuraming.
  • Area: 6,304 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 98,894 (at 2.7.2016)
  • Industries: heavy and light industry, mining, agriculture, recreation, tourism and forestry.