Australian Parliament House closed to visitors - the public main entrance will be closed indefinitely from 5pm 25 March 2020. Read more.

Senator Nita Green


Senator for Queensland

Australian Labor Party

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Suite 1.09 and Suite 1.11, Bolands Centre
14 Spence Street
Cairns, QLD, 4870

Postal address

PO Box 4716
Cairns Post Shop, QLD, 4870

(07) 4031 3498

Parliament Office

PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 3580


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the Senate for Queensland 2019.
Committee service
  • Senate Standing: Regulations and Ordinances from 2.7.2019.
  • Senate Select: Administration of Sports Grants from 5.2.2020.
  • Senate Legislative and General Purpose Standing: Environment and Communications: References from 4.7.2019; Legal and Constitutional Affairs: References from 4.7.2019; Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport: References from 28.11.2019; Environment and Communications: Legislation from 5.12.2019.
  • Joint Statutory: Human Rights from 4.7.2019.
  • Joint Standing: Northern Australia from 22.7.2019 to 18.9.2019.
Party positions
  • Secretary of Labor for Choice (Queensland Branch).
  • Executive Member of Rainbow Labor.
  • Secretary of the Parliamentary Australian Labor Party Indo-Pacific Trade Taskforce from August 2019.
  • Born 23.6.1983, Camperdown, Australia
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BCrArts (University of Wollongong).
  • JLLD (University of Canberra).
  • Advisor to Senator Murray Watt.
  • Lawyer at Maurice Blackburn Lawyers.
  • Industrial Officer for the Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union.