Ms Emma McBride MP


Member for Dobell, New South Wales

Australian Labor Party
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Suite 204, Level 2 Mariners Centre of Excellence
1 Bryant Drive
Tuggerah, NSW, 2259

Postal address

PO Box 3763
Tuggerah, NSW, 2259

(02) 4353 0127
(02) 4353 0248

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4515
(02) 6277 8441


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Dobell, New South Wales, 2016. Re-elected 2019.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Communications and the Arts from 15.9.2016; Infrastructure, Transport and Cities from 15.9.2016 to 11.4.2019.
Parliamentary party positions
  • Shadow Assistant Minister for Mental Health from 2.6.2019.
  • Shadow Assistant Minister for Carers from 2.6.2019.
Party positions
  • Delegate to the Australian Labor Party Wyong Local Government Committee.
  • Member of the Australian Labor Party from 1992.
  • Born 27.4.1975, Sydney, Australia
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BPharm (University of Sydney).
  • GradCertPubSectorMgt (Flinders University).
  • Specialist Mental Health Pharmacist, Wyong Hospital, Central Coast Local Health District (CCLHD), 2006-15.
  • Chief Pharmacist, Wyong Hospital CCLHD, 2008-16.
  • Director (volunteer), Wyong Community Bendigo Bank, 2009-13.
  • Board member, Central Coast Heart NSW Netball Premier League, 2016.
  • Deputy Director of Pharmacy, Wyong Hospital CCLHD, 2016.
Local government service
  • Councillor, Wyong Shire Council from 2008 to 2012.
  • Name: Dobell
  • Location: Dobell covers an area from Ravensdale in the north to Erina Heights in the south. The main towns include Bateau Bay, Berkeley Vale, Blue Haven, Chittaway Bay, Charmhaven, Dooralong, Erina Heights (part), Gorokan, Hamlyn Terrace, Jilliby, Kanwal, Killarney Vale, Kulnura (part), Lake Haven, Lisarow (part), Long Jetty, Magenta, Mardi, Narara (part), Niagara Park (part), Norah Head, Noraville, Ourimbah, Ravensdale, Tacoma, The Entrance, Toowoon Bay, Toukley, Tuggerah, Tuggerawong, Tumbi Umbi, Wallarah, Wamberal (part), Warnervale, Woongarrah, Wyoming, Wyong, Wyong Creek and Yarramalong.
  • Area: 787 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 117,206 (at 7.6.2019)
  • Industries: Fruit, vegetables, manufacturing industries, prawning, fishing, tourism and mixed farming.