Australian Parliament House is open to the public.

Mr Luke Gosling OAM, MP

Mr Luke Gosling OAM, MP

Member for Solomon, Northern Territory

Deputy Chair of Standing Committee on Infrastructure, Transport and Cities
Australian Labor Party
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

3/266 Trower Road
Casuarina, NT, 0810

Postal address

PO Box 43300
Casuarina, NT, 0810

(08) 8928 0180

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4933
(02) 6277 8427


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Solomon, Northern Territory, 2016. Re-elected 2019.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Industry, Innovation, Science and Resources from 15.9.2016 to 11.4.2019; Agriculture and Water Resources from 22.7.2019; Industry, Innovation, Science and Resources from 22.7.2019 to 23.7.2019; Infrastructure, Transport and Cities from 23.7.2019 (Deputy Chair from 23.7.2019).
Parliamentary party positions
  • Deputy Chair of the Australian Labor Party Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Caucus Committee.
  • Born 17.9.1971, Melbourne, Australia
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BA (UNSW Canberra at the Australian Defence Force Academy).
  • Royal Military College (Duntroon), 1993.
  • Level 3 in Bahasa Indonesian.
  • Military Officer from 1990 to 2001.
  • Founder of Life, Love and Health not-for-profit (Timor-Leste) from 2002 to 2005.
  • Military Officer in the Australian Army, Timor-Leste from 2005 to 2008.
  • Founder of the Remote Area Health Corps, 2008.
  • Advisor to the President of Timor-Leste from 2008 to 2010.
  • Chief Executive Officer of the St Vincent de Paul Society from 2010 to 2011.
  • Advisor to the Senator for the Northern Territory and Member for Lingiari (NT), from 2011 to 2016.
Military Service
  • Parachute Infantry, Commandos, Defence Cooperation Programs, Norforce and overseas service in Malaysia and Timor-Leste.
  • Australian Army 1990-2001.
  • Name: Solomon
  • Location: Solomon covers the Darwin Municipality, the Palmerston Municipality (with the exception of the suburbs of Farrar, Johnston, Mitchell, Yarrawonga and Zuccoli), and the unincorporated areas of the Darwin Rates Act Area and East Arm.
  • Area: 191 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 69,336 (at 4.6.2019)
  • Industries: Tourism, mining, horticulture, fishing and light industry.
  • Timor-Leste Presidential Medal of Merit, 2006.
  • Awarded a Medal of the Order of Australia, 26.01.2006.