Mrs Ann Sudmalis MP

Member for Gilmore, New South Wales

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Suite 3
59 Junction Street
Nowra, NSW, 2541

Postal address

PO Box 1009
Nowra, NSW, 2541

(02) 4423 1782
(02) 4423 1785

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4141
(02) 6277 8482

Connect with Mrs Ann Sudmalis MP

Social media

Contact form

Personal website
Party website

Alternative URL

Electorate details

Gilmore, New South Wales

Electorate map
Electorate profile


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Gilmore, New South Wales, 2013 and 2016.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Education and Employment from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16; Health from 4.12.13 to 2.2.16; Indigenous Affairs from 14.9.16; supplementary member Infrastructure, Transport and Cities from 30.5.17.
  • Joint Standing: Corporations and Financial Services from 11.2.15 to 2.2.16; Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 14.9.16; National Disability Insurance Scheme from 14.9.16.
Party positions
  • Member, Liberal Party from 2006.
  • Vice-President, State Electoral Council 2009-11.
  • Branch Delegate, Liberal Party Women's Council 2010-12.
  • Branch Treasurer 2010-12.
  • Born 16.9.1955, Milton, NSW.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BSc (ANU), DipEd (CCAE), MEd (CSU).
  • Certificate IV in Visual Arts.
  • Waitress, cook, cleaner 1974-77.
  • High school science teacher 1979-88.
  • Company director, family manufacturing business 1988-2003 and 2004-05.
  • Volunteer teacher, India 2003.
  • Community art teacher 2006.
  • Electorate officer 2007-12.
  • Tutor, University of Wollongong 2011.
    Description: rural.
    Location: south-eastern New South Wales; it includes the towns and suburbs of Bawley Point, Batemans Bay, Berry, Callala Bay, Cunjurong, Currarong, Fishermans Paradise, Gerroa, Kiama, Malua Bay, Mogo, Moruya, Nowra, Sussex Inlet, Tomerong, Tuross Head, and Ulladulla.
    Area: 6 342 sq km.
    Electors enrolled: 115 878 (at 2.7.16).
    Industries: tourism, timber, dairy and beef cattle, paper mill, brickworks, light engineering, dairy products, steel fabrication and fishing.