Hon David Coleman MP

Hon David Coleman MP

Member for Banks

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

22 Revesby Place
Revesby, NSW, 2212

Postal address

PO Box 564
Revesby, NSW, 2212

(02) 9771 3400
(02) 9773 4144

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4501


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Banks, New South Wales, 2013. Re-elected 2016, 2019 and 2022.
Ministerial appointments
  • Assistant Minister for Finance from 20.12.2017 to 28.8.2018.
  • Minister for Immigration, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs from 28.8.2018 to 29.5.2019.
  • Minister for Immigration, Citizenship, Migrant Services and Multicultural Affairs from 29.5.2019 to 22.12.2020.
  • Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention from 22.12.2020 to 23.5.2022.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Economics served from 4.12.2013 to 10.3.2016; Economics served as Chair from 11.3.2016 to 9.5.2016; Economics served as Chair from 15.9.2016 to 20.12.2017
  • Joint Standing: Electoral Matters served as Chair from 22.2.2016 to 2.3.2016; Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade served from 1.8.2022 to 22.3.2023
  • Joint Statutory: Corporations and Financial Services served from 4.12.2013 to 4.6.2015; Public Works served from 14.9.2016 to 1.7.2019; Human Rights served from 1.8.2022 to 2.8.2022; Public Accounts and Audit served from 1.8.2022 to 22.3.2023; Human Rights served as Deputy Chair from 3.8.2022 to 22.3.2023
Parliamentary party positions
  • Liberal Party of Australia. Served: 07.09.2013 to present
  • Shadow Minister for Communications from 12.2.2023.
  • Shadow Cabinet Minister from 12.2.2023.
  • Born: 5.3.1974, Camden, Australia
  • Gender: Male
  • Marital Status: Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • LLB (University of New South Wales).
  • BA (University of New South Wales).
  • President of the Student Guild, University of New South Wales, 1997.
  • Business analyst at McKinsey and Co., 1998.
  • Business Development Manager at LookSmart from 1998 to 1999.
  • Director of Corporate Development at dStore from 1999 to 2000.
  • Managing Director of L2I from 2001 to 2005.
  • Director of Strategy and New Media at PBL from 2005 to 2007.
  • Director of Strategy at PBL Media from 2007 to 2010.
  • Director of ninemsn Pty. Ltd. from 2008 to 2013.
  • Director of the Australian News Channel Pty. Ltd. from 2008 to 2013.
  • Director of Strategy and Digital Nine Entertainment Co. from 2010 to 2013.
  • Director of Yellow Brick Road Holdings Ltd. from 2011 to 2013.
  • Chairman of ninemsn Pty. Ltd. from 2012 to 2013.
  • Name: Banks
  • Location: Banks is bound by the Georges River in the south and west, the South Western Motorway in the north and King Georges Road, the Illawarra railway line, Jubilee Avenue the Princes Highway and Terry Street in the east. The main suburbs include Allawah, Carlton (part), Connells Point, East Hills, Lugarno, Mortdale, Oatley, Panania, Padstow, Padstow Heights, Hurstville Grove, Picnic Point, Revesby, Riverwood and South Hurstville.
  • Area: 53 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 106,253 (at 5.6.2019)
  • Industries: Light manufacturing, commercial and service industries.

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.