Hon Angus Taylor MP


Member for Hume, New South Wales

Minister for Law Enforcement and Cyber Security
Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office 1

(Principal Office)

191 Auburn Street
Goulburn, NSW, 2580

Postal address

PO Box 700
Goulburn, NSW, 2580

(02) 4822 2277
(02) 4822 1029

Electorate Office 2

Suite 2 A, 190 Argyle Street
Camden, NSW, 2570

Postal address

Suite 2 A, 190 Argyle Street
Camden, NSW, 2570

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 7710
(02) N/A


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Hume, New South Wales, 2013 and 2016.
Ministerial appointments
  • Assistant Minister for Cities and Digital Transformation from 19.7.16 to 20.12.17.
  • Minister for Law Enforcement and Cybersecurity from 20.12.17.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Tax and Revenue from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16; Infrastructure, Transport and Cities from 22.10.15 to 2.2.16
  • Joint Statutory: Public Accounts and Audit from 4.12.13 to 2.2.16.
  • Joint Standing: Parliamentary Library from 4.12.13 to 2.2.16; Treaties from 12.10.15 to 22.2.16 (Chair from 12.10.15 to 22.2.16).
  • Joint Select: Trade and Investment Growth from 25.9.14 to 21.10.15.
Party positions
  • Member, Liberal Party Finance Committee (NSW) 2008-12.
  • Secretary, Coalition Policy Committee on Employment from 2013.
  • Born 30.9.1966, Cooma, NSW.
  • Married.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BEc, LLB (Syd).
  • MPhil - Economics (Oxford).
  • Rhodes Scholar.
  • Partner, McKinsey and Co 1994-2001.
  • Co-founder, shareholder and adviser, Farm Partnerships Australia and Growth Farms Australia from 1998.
  • Programme director, Rabobank's Farm Leadership Programmes from 1998.
  • Director, Port Jackson Partners from 2002.
  • Co-founder and director, Eastern Australia Irrigation from 2007.
    Description: provincial.
    Location: south-western New South Wales; it includes the Councils of Boorowa, Goulburn Mulwaree and Upper Lachlan and parts of Camden Council, Liverpool City Council, Wingecarribee Shire Council and Wollondilly Shire Council. Towns include Appin, Boorowa, Bundanoon, Camden Park, Colo Vale, Crookwell, Exeter, Goulburn, Gunning, Hill Top, Marulan, Menangle, Meryla, Oak Dale, Penrose, Taralga, Werai (part), Wingello (part) and Yerrinbool (part).
    Area: 17 240 sq km.
    Electors enrolled: 107 130 (at 2.7.16).
    Industries: Mixed farming, grazing, fat lambs, fruit, vegetables, wine, timber and textiles.
  • The future for freight: economic analysis of the cost of moving freight on the inter capital city corridors [prepared for the Australasian Railway Association], 2005.
  • Earth, fire, wind and water: economic opportunities and the Australian commodities cycle [commissioned by ANZ], 2011.
  • Greener pastures: the global soft commodity opportunity for Australia and New Zealand [commissioned by ANZ], 2012.
  • The Promise of Digital Government: Transforming Public Services, Regulation and Citizenship [commissioned by Menzies Research Centre], 2016.