Mrs Natasha Griggs

Mrs Natasha Griggs

Former Member

Country Liberal Party
House of Representatives


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Solomon, Northern Territory, 2010. Re-elected 2013. Defeated at general elections 2016.
Parliamentary positions
  • Member of the Speaker's Panel from 14.11.2013 to 9.5.2016.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs served from 25.10.2010 to 5.8.2013; Petitions served from 10.2.2015 to 9.5.2016
  • Joint Select: Northern Australia served from 9.12.2013 to 9.5.2016
  • Joint Standing: National Capital and External Territories served from 20.8.2012 to 20.8.2015; Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade served from 2.3.2016 to 9.5.2016
  • Born: 24.1.1969, Adelaide, Australia
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BBus (Northern Territory University).
  • GradCertBus (University of Sydney).
  • Various Government Positions (NT) from 1990 to 1999.
  • Manager at Dialog Information Technology (NT) from 1999 to 2003.
  • Relationship Manager at CSM Technology from 2003 to 2005.
  • Manager at Fujitsu Australia (NT) from 2005 to 2007.
  • Manager at SRA Information Technology (NT) from 2007 to 2009.
  • Government Project Manager (NT) from 2009 to 2010.
Local Government service
  • Alderman, City of Palmerston from 2008 to 2009.
  • Deputy Mayor, City of Palmerston from 2009 to 2010.
  • Name: Solomon
  • Location: Darwin and urban fringes; it includes the cities of Darwin and Palmerston and the unincorporated areas of the Darwin Rates Act Area and East Arm.
  • Area: 337 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 69,938 (at 2.7.2016)
  • Industries: tourism, mining, horticulture, fishing and light industry. Territory electorates: Solomon includes the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly electorates of Blain, Brennan, Casuarina, Fannie Bay, Fong Lim, Johnston, Karama, Nightcliff, Port Darwin, Sanderson, Wanguri and parts of Drysdale and Nelson.
  • Includes:

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.