Mr Bert van Manen MP


Member for Forde, Queensland

Government Whip
Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Tenancy 4/96 George Street
Beenleigh, QLD, 4207

Postal address

PO Box 884
Beenleigh, QLD, 4207

(07) 3807 6340
(07) 3807 1990

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4719
(02) 6277 8553


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Forde, Queensland, 2010. Re-elected 2013, 2016.
Committee service
  • Joint Statutory: Law Enforcement from 04.12.2013 to 02.03.2015.
  • Joint Standing: Law Enforcement from 04.12.2013 to 02.03.2015.
  • House of Representatives Standing: Law Enforcement from 04.12.2013 to 02.03.2015.
  • House of Representatives Select: Law Enforcement from 04.12.2013 to 02.03.2015.
Parliamentary party positions
  • Government Whip from 30.8.2016
  • Born 24.03.1965, Brisbane, Australia.
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • Certificate in Financial Markets, Financial Services Institute of Australasia
  • Bank officer 1983-98
  • Financial adviser 1999-2010
  • Description: Outer Metropolitan
  • Location: south-eastern Queensland, south of Brisbane; it includes the centres of Beenleigh, Bethania, Boronia Heights, Chambers Flat, Cornubia, Eagleby, Edens Landing, Loganholme, Logan Reserve, Mount Warren Park, Ormeau Hills, Park Ridge, Tanah Merah, Upper Coomera, Waterford, Waterford West and Windaroo, and parts of Daisy Hill, Heritage Park, Loganlea, Munruben, Ormeau, Park Ridge South and Shailer Park.
  • Area: 419 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 99010 (at 02.07.2016)
  • Industries: retail, commercial and industrial activities.
  • Electorate: Forde includes parts of the Queensland Legislative Assembly electorates of Albert, Algester, Coomera, Logan, Redlands, Springwood and Waterford.