Ms Susan Templeman MP

Ms Susan Templeman MP

Member for Macquarie

Chair of Standing Committee on Petitions
Chair of Standing Committee on Social Policy and Legal Affairs
Australian Labor Party
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Ground Floor, 299 George Street
Windsor, NSW, 2756

Postal address

PO Box 855
Windsor, NSW, 2756

(02) 4573 8222
(02) 4573 8396
Local Call*:
611300 519 482

*Calls will be charged at a local rate. Charges may vary for mobile phones

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4784


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Macquarie, New South Wales, 2016. Re-elected 2019 and 2022.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Select: Mental Health and Suicide Prevention served from 2.2.2021 to 24.11.2021
  • House of Representatives Standing: Communications and the Arts served from 15.9.2016 to 11.4.2019; Petitions served as Chair from 29.7.2019 to present; Communications and the Arts served from 28.7.2022 to present; Social Policy and Legal Affairs served from 7.12.2023 to present
  • Joint Standing: Treaties served from 1.9.2016 to 1.7.2019; National Broadband Network served from 21.5.2018 to 10.9.2018; National Broadband Network served from 23.7.2019 to 31.7.2019; National Broadband Network served as Deputy Chair from 1.8.2019 to 11.4.2022; Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade served from 28.7.2022 to present
  • Joint Statutory: Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings served from 15.9.2016 to present; Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity served as Chair from 28.3.2023 to 1.7.2023
Parliamentary party positions
  • Australian Labor Party. Served: 02.07.2016 to present
Party positions
  • Delegate to the Australian Labor Party Macquarie Federal Electorate Council (NSW).
  • President of the Australian Labor Party Macquarie Federal Electorate Council (NSW) from 2011 to 2016.
  • Delegate to the Australian Labor Party State Conference (NSW) from 2012 to 2016.
  • Delegate to the Australian Labor Party National Conference, 2015.
  • Born: 30.7.1963, Sydney, Australia
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BA(Comm) (University of Technology, Sydney).
  • Journalist in the Federal Parliament Press Gallery for 2UE from 1985 to 1988.
  • Foreign Correspondent in New York for 2UE from 1988 to 1989.
  • Foreign Correspondent in London for Austereo from 1989 to 1990.
  • News Editor for the London Broadcasting Corporation from 1989 to 1990.
  • Media Relations for Telecom from 1990 to 1991.
  • Media and Communications Trainer from 1991 to 2016.
  • Name: Macquarie
  • Location: Macquarie covers an area from the Hawkesbury and Nepean Rivers in the east, the City Councils of Blue Mountains and Hawkesbury border in the west. The Wollemi and Yengo National Parks form the northern border and the Coxs River, Lake Burragorang and Warragamba River form the southern border. Suburbs and towns include: Bilpin, Blackheath, Central Macdonald, Faulconbridge, Glenbrook, Katoomba, Lower Portland (part), Mellong, Mogo Creek, Mount Victoria, Mount Wilson, Richmond, Sackville (part), St. Albans and Windsor.
  • Area: 4,374 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 107,962 (at 5.6.2019)
  • Industries: Tourism, mixed farming, arts and crafts, horse breeding and training, printing and publishing, small manufacturing, higher education with the Western Sydney University Richmond Campus. Macquarie is also home to the Glenbrook and Richmond RAAF bases.

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.