Appendix 3 - Public Hearing

Appendix 3Public Hearing

Monday, 17 April 2023

Committee Room 2S3

Parliament House


Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Ms Natalie Heazlewood, Associate Director - Skills, Small Business & Innovation (via videoconference)

Ai Group

Ms Megan Lilly, Executive Director (via videoconference)

Business Council of Australia

Mr Craig Evans, Director of Skills (via videoconference)

Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia

Mr Troy Williams, Chief Executive

Mr Felix Pirie, Deputy Chief Executive

TAFE Directors Australia

Ms Jenny Dodd, Chief Executive Officer

Universities Australia

Mr Peter Chesworth, Deputy Chief Executive

Australian Council of Trade Unions

Mr Scott Connolly, Assistant Secretary (via videoconference)

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Ms Laura Angus, First Assistant Secretary, Careers and International Skills Division

Ms Danielle Finnigan, Assistant Secretary, Skills System and International Branch

Jobs and Skills Australia

Professor Peter Dawkins, Director

Mr David Turvey, First Assistant Secretary

Committee Secretariat contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Education and Employment Committees
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3521