Appendix 2

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Appendix 2

Public Hearings


30 August 2011, Sydney

Financial Ombudsman Service
Ms Alison Maynard, Ombudsman Investments, Life Insurance and Superannuation

SMSF Professionals' Association of Australia (SPAA)
Ms Andrea Slattery, CEO
Mr Peter Hogan, Director

Association of ARP Unitholders Inc
Mr Ron Thornton, President
Mr Barry Tomkinson, Member
Mr Michael Robinson, Treasurer

Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA)
Mr David Graus, General Manager, Policy and Industry Practice
Ms Fiona Galbraith, Senior Policy Adviser

Financial Services Council (FSC/IFSA)
Mr Andrew Bragg, Senior Policy Manager
Mr Martin Codina, Director of Policy

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA)
Mr Ross Jones, Deputy Chair
Mr Keith Chapman, Executive General  Manager, Supervisory Support Division
Mr Greg Brunner, General Manager Actuarial, Market and Insurance Risk Services, Supervisory Support Division
Mr Stephen Glenfield, General Manager South West Region, Specialised Institutions Division

The Trust Company
Mr John Atkin, CEO
Mr Rupert Smoker, Head of Responsible Entity Services

PPB Advisory - Liquidators
Mr Brett Manwaring, Director
Mr Mark Robinson, Liquidator

6 September 2011, Thirroul, NSW

Community Forum Witnesses
Ms Sharon Bent
Mr Shane Bonnie
Mrs Tracey Bonnie
Ms Jennifer Butler
Mr Rodney Denniss
Mr Ian Hogg
Ms Nicole McCann
Mr Nicholas McGowan
Mr Russell Smith
Mr John Telford
Mr Norman Upton

6 September 2011, Sydney

Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Mr Greg Medcraft, Chairman
Mr John Price, Senior Executive Leader
Mr David McGuiness, Senior Executive Leader
Mr Glen Unicomb, Senior Executive Leader


22 September 2011, Canberra
(By teleconference)

Association of Independently Owned Financial Planners
Mr Peter Johnston, Executive Director

23 September 2011, Sydney

The Treasury
Mr Jim Murphy, Executive Director Markets
Mr Jonathan Rollings, Principal Advisor for Financial Systems
Ms Sue Vroombout, General Manger, Retail Investment Division
Mr Nigel Murray, Manager Personal Retirement Income Division

National Australia Bank
Mr Dick Morath, Chairman, GWM Advisor Services
Mr Stephen Tudjman, Head of MLC Legal
Mr Leigh Watson, Executive General Manager of Asset Servicing

Mr Anthony Serhan, CEO

Financial Planning Association
Dr Deen Sanders, Chief Professional Officer
Mr John Bacon, General Manager - Professional Standards
Mr Dante De Gori, General Manager - Policy and Government Relations

Australian Taxation Office
Mr Michael D'Ascenzo, Commissioner
Mr Brett Peterson, Acting Deputy Commissioner Superannuation


4 November 2011, Canberra

WHK Group Ltd
Mr John Gavens, Principal, Audit and Assurance, Crowe Horwath
Mr John Lombard, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

4 April 2012, Sydney

Companies, Auditors and Liquidators Disciplinary Board (CALDB)
Mr Howard Insall, Chairman

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
Mr Greg Brunner, General Manager, AMIRS
Mr Louis Serret, General Manager Enforcement

Australian Crime Commission
Mr John Lawler, Chief Executive officer
Mr Warren Gray,  National Manger, Intervention

Australian Federal Police
Commander David Stewart
Commander Peter Sykora

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents