Appendix 2

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Monday 23 January 2012


AMP Financial Services

Mr Craig Meller, Managing Director

Mr Alastair Kinloch, Director, Government Affairs

Association of Financial Advisers

Mr Richard Klipin, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Bradley Fox, National President

Mr Philip Anderson, Chief Operating Officer

Mr Michael Nowak, QLD State Director

Mr Michael Carter, Head of IOOF advice division

Australian Bankers' Association

Mr Steven M√ľnchenberg, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Diane Tate, Policy Director

Financial Services Council

Mr John Brogden, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Holly Dorber, Senior Policy Manager

Ms Cecilia Storniolo, Senior Policy Manager

Financial Planning Association

Mr Mark Rantall, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Dante De Gori, General Manager, Policy and Government Relations

Dr Deen Sanders, Chief Professional Officer

Mr John Bacon, General Manager, Professional Standards

Stockbrokers Association of Australia

Mr David Horsfield, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Doug Clark, Policy Executive

Joint Consumer Representatives

Associate Professor Joanna Bird, Joint Consumer Group, representing the Australian Shareholders' Association, the Australian Investors Association, Choice, Consumer Action Law Centre, Council on the Ageing and the National Information Centre on Retirement Investments

Mr Christopher Zinn, Director of Campaigns and Communications, Choice

Professional Investment Services

Mr Grahame Evans, Group Managing Director

Ms Bianca Petrik, Corporate Development Manager

Associated Advisory Practices

Ms Soula Cargakis, General Manager

Boutique Financial Planning Principals Group

Mr Claude Santucci, President

Corporate Superannuation Specialist Alliance

Mr Douglas Latto, President

Mr Gareth Hall, Treasurer


Tuesday 24 January 2012


ANZ Wealth

Mr Paul Barrett, General Manager, Advice and Distribution

Mr Allan Hansell, Senior Manager, Government and Regulatory Affairs

Mr Mark Pankhurst, Head of OneAnswer and Employer Super

Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia

Ms Pauline, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Fiona Galbraith, Senior Policy Adviser

Industry Super Network

Mr David Whiteley, Chief Executive

Mr Matthew Linden, Chief Policy Adviser

Ms Robbie Campo, Manager, Strategy


Mr Mark Degotardi, Head of Public Affairs

Wyndham Vacation Resorts and Australian Timeshare and Holiday Ownership Council (ATHOC)

Mr Barry Robinson, CEO Wyndham Vacation Resorts and President, ATHOC

Financial Ombudsman Service

Mr Shane Tregillis, Chief Ombudsman

Mr Ian Donald, Legal Counsel

Joint Accounting Bodies

Mrs Keddie Waller, Policy Adviser, Financial Planning, CPA Australia

Mr Hugh Elvy, Head of Financial Planning, Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia

Mr Reece Agland, Manager Member Integrity, Institute of Public Accountants

The Treasury

Mr Jim Murphy, Executive Director, Markets Group

Ms Sue Vroombout, General Manager, Retail Investor Division

Dr Richard Sandlant, Manager, Financial Advice Reform Unit, Retail Investor Division


Mr Peter Kell, Commissioner

Mr John Price, Senior Executive Leader

Ms Delia Rickard, Senior Executive, Consumers, Advisers and Retail Investors

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page