Appendix 2

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Canberra, 13 November 2012

Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education
Mr Peter Chesworth, SB Division
Ms Chris Butler, AusIndustry
Ms Michelle Henderson, Enterprise Connect
Mr Raphael Cicchini, SB Division

Mr Hector Thompson: General Manager, Small Business Tax Division
Mr Paul McMahon, Manager, Manager, Small Business Tax General Unit
Ms Kate Preston, Manager, Revenue Group
Mr Michael Wilson, Analyst, Small Business Tax Entities Unit
Mr David Woods, General Manager, Markets Group

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Mr Bill Allen, Assistant Statistician
Ms Jacky Hodges, Regional Director

Council of Small Business Organisations of Australia
Peter Strong, Chief Executive Officer

Regional Development Australia
Mr Simon Atkinson, First Assistant Secretary for Regional Strategy and Coordination
Mr Shane Bennett, Assistant Secretary Regional Economic and Infrastructure Policy
Mr Michael Heard, Director, RDA Strategy

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Australian Bureau of Agricultural Resource Economics and Sciences (ABARES)
Dr Lisa Elliston, Assistant Secretary
Mr Peter Martin, Policy Officer


Melbourne, 14 November 2012

Deloitte Touche Tomatsu
Mr David Hill, National Managing Partner, Deloitte Private
Mr David Pring, Partner
Mr Peter Pagonis, Partner
Mr David Smorgon, Generation Pty Ltd

Bus Association of Victoria Inc
Mr Chris Lowe, Chief Executive Officer

Institute of Chartered Accountants
Mr Yasser El-Ansary CA, General Manager of Leadership & Quality
Ms Sue Prestney, Small business spokesperson

MGI Australasia
Mr Desmond Caulfield, Director

Family Business Australia
Mrs Philippa Taylor, Chief Executive Officer

Family business roundtable
Mr Peter Ciliberto, C-Direct Pty Ltd
Mr Graham Henderson, Mitchell Laminates
Mr Mark Kagan, ex Kagan Transport Pty Ltd
Mr David Shave, David Shave Investments Pty Ltd
Mr Bill Winter
Mr Simon Le Maistre, KPMG
Ms Sara Pantaleo, La Porchetta


Sydney, 15 November 2012

Reserve Bank of Australia
Mr Chris Aylmer, Head of Domestic Markets Department, Financial Markets Group

Pamela Low & Associates
Ms Pamela Low, Principal

Grant Thornton Advisers
Mr Robert Powell, Partner

NSW Chamber of Business and Commerce
Mr Paul Orton, Director Policy and Advocacy
Mr Tim Hicks, Policy Advisor, Business, Regulation and Economics

Mr Paul Brassil, Partner, Private Clients

Professor Mary Barrett
Professor of Management, University of Wollongong

Dr Chris Graves,
Business School, University of Adelaide

Mr Andy Kennard, Kennards Hire
Mr Sam Kennard, Kennards Self Storage
Mr Richard Sharpe, Joint Managing Director, Sharpe Bros.
Mr Hayden Sharpe, Mr Michael Sharpe
Mr Mark Cleary
Mr Garry Beard, AH Beard Pty Ltd
Mr Keith Drewery


Brisbane, 16 November 2012

Chamber of Commerce and Industry Queensland
Ms Sophie Andrew
Mr Nick Behrens

Mr William Noye, National Leader Family Business Services

Moores Family Enterprise
Ms Anthea Moores, Managing Director
Professor Kenneth Moores, Executive Chairman

Bond University
Professor Mark Hirst
Mr Frank Barbera

Family business roundtable
Mr Peter Taylor, Townsend Building Services Pty Ltd
Mr Nick Bloor, Technigro Pty Ltd


Devonport, 21 January 2013

Burnie City Council
Councillor Steven Kons

Mr Hugh McKenzie
Former KPMG partner and from Launceston City Council

Burnie Newsagency
Mr Alan Berechree

Pennicott Wilderness Journeys
Mr Robert Pennicott

Mrs Diane Tomson, Director

Taylor Bros.
Mrs Jan Taylor


Canberra, 7 February 2013

Australian Taxation Office
Mr Tony Poulakis, Assistant Commissioner, S&ME – Policy and Corporate Risks

Mr Paul McMahon, Acting General Manager, Small Business Tax Division

Agribusiness Council of Australia
Mr Roy Duncanson, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Ian Joseph, Chair

Lionel Samson Sadleirs Group
Mr Stephen Samson, Director

Craig Mostyn & Co Pty Ltd
Mr Andrew Mostyn, Executive Director

National Corporate Training
Mr Michael Claydon, Managing Director

Hind's Transport Services
Mr Raymond Hind, Chief Executive Officer

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents