Public hearing - Canberra, Friday 28 August 2009

Inquiry into Financial Products and Services in Australia

Public hearing - Canberra, Friday 28 August 2009

8:30am – 4:00pm
Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Time Witness

8:30am – 10:00am

Mr Geoff Miller
Mr Andrew Sellars
Mr Michael Lim
Ms Cherie Parker
Mr Mark Sewell

10:00am – 10:15am

Morning tea break

10:15am – 11:45am

FPA (Sub 277 )
Ms Jo-Anne Bloch, CEO at the FPA
Mr Deen Sanders, Deputy CEO at the FPA
Mr Julian Battistella, Senior Financial Adviser & Principal Consultant, Battistella Financial Services
Mr Seng Wing Chong, Member and Chair of FPA Regulations Committee, Member of the FPA Board Professionalism Committee

11:45am – 12:30pm

IFSA (Sub 317)
Mr John Brogden, CEO
Mr Martin Codina, Senior Policy Officer
Mr David O'Reilly, Policy Director

12:30pm – 1:30pm

Lunch break

1:30pm – 2:15pm

SDIA (Sub 327)
Mr David Horsfield, CEO
Mr Doug Clark, Policy Executive

2:15pm – 3:00pm

Insurance Council of Australia (Sub 138)
Mr John Anning, General Manager Policy - Regulation
Ms Catherine Thompson, Professional Indemnity Insurance Committee Member

3:00pm – 3:15pm

Afternoon tea break

3:15pm – 4:00pm

The Institute of Actuaries of Australia (Sub 319)
Mr Barry Rafe, Vice President
Mr Tony Cook, Chairman of the Wealth Management Committee



For further information contact:

Committee Secretary
Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3583
Fax: +61 2 6277 5719