House of Representatives Committees

Joint Standing Committee on Public Works

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Enhanced Land Force Stage 1 Facilities Project, Lavarack Barracks, Townsville, Queensland and other Defence bases around Australia

Inquiry home | Reference of Work | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 9 submissions in the following list.

  1. Department of Defence (PDF 249KB)
  2. Attachments:

      Lavarack Barracks, Townsville (PDF 9425KB)

      RAAF Base Amberley, Ipswich (PDF 3MB)

      Blamey Barracks, Kapooka (PDF 5MB)

      Lone Pine Barracks, Singleton (PDF 1466KB)

      RAAF Base Richmond; Holsworthy Barracks; and Steele Barracks, Sydney (PDF 1638KB)

      Hopkins Barracks; Bridges Barracks, Puckapunyal (PDF 4.4MB)

      RAAF Base Edinburgh, Adelaide (PDF 371KB)

      Campbell Barracks, Perth (PDF 440KB)

    Department of Defence (Supplementary 1.2) (PDF 58KB)

    Department of Defence (Supplementary 1.3) (PDF 100KB)

    Department of Defence (Supplementary 1.4) (PDF 105KB)

  1. Office of the Mayor, City of Ipswich (PDF 131KB)
  2. Office of the Mayor, Townsville City Council(PDF 76KB)
  3. Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts (PDF 133KB)
  4. Riverina Water County Council (PDF 118KB)
  5. Hawkesbury City Council (PDF 491KB)
  6. Townsville Enterprise (PDF 212KB)
  7. Mr Patrick Tenison (PDF 74KB)
  8. Back to top