House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Primary Industries and Resources

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the Future Development of the Australian Honey Bee Industry

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 92 submissions in the following list.

  1. Mr Murray Arkadieff (PDF 84KB)
  2. Mr Peter Doven (PDF 346KB)
  3. Mr David Leyland (PDF 161KB)
  4. Mr J.F. Ward (PDF 499KB)
  5. Mr Peter Barnes (PDF 222KB)
  6. Mr Trevor Monson (PDF 558KB)
  7. South Australian Apiarsits' Association Inc. (PDF 247KB)
  8. Mr Robert Buntine (PDF 206KB)
  9. Dr Anne Dollin (PDF 217KB)
  10. Mr Gavin Jamieson (PDF 175KB)
  11. Mr Roy Barnes (PDF 231KB)
  12. Mr Rodney Ruge (PDF 154KB)
  13. Mr Ken Gell (PDF 254KB)
  14. South Australian Farmers' Federation (PDF 300KB)
  15. Mrs Marie & Mr Colin Murley (PDF 108KB)
  16. Mr Doug Margetts (PDF 244KB)
  17. Ms Wheen Gretchen (PDF 153KB)
  18. Mr John Rhodes (PDF 88KB)
  19. Amateur Beekeepers Society of South Australia Inc. (PDF 365KB)
  20. Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (PDF 3,048KB)
  21. Beekeepers Association of the ACT (PDF 766KB)
  22. Central Victorian Apiarists Association (PDF 296KB)
  23. Mr John Edmonds (PDF 605KB)
  24. Department of Agriculture and Food Western Australia (PDF 573KB)
  25. Queensland Government (PDF2,290KB)
  26. Mr D.G.Keith AM (PDF 425KB)
  27. Victorian Farmers Federation (PDF 263KB)
  28. Mr Rod Gell (PDF 162KB)
  29. Northern Territory Department Of Primary Industry, Fisheries and Mining (PDF 196KB)
  30. Mr John Tadman (PDF 3,115KB)
  31. Mr Neil Bingley (PDF 100KB)
  32. Western Australian Beekeepers' Association (PDF 1,506KB)
  33. CSIRO Entomology (PDF 1,694KB)
  34. Wescobee Limited (PDF 578KB)
  35. Mr Tim Malfroy (PDF 250KB)
  36. Mr Neil Renshaw (PDF 214KB)
  37. Australian Queen Bee Exporters Pty Ltd (PDF 651KB)
  38. Dr Max Whitten (PDF 615KB)
  39. Homa Therapy Association of Australia (PDF 1,958KB)
  40. Australian Honey Exports Pty Ltd. (PDF 323KB)
  41. Walkabout Apiaries (PDF 153KB)
  42. Mr Trevor and Mrs Marion Weatherhead (PDF 5,813KB)
  43. Mr Neville Bradford (PDF 353KB)
  44. Mr Shawn Sykes(PDF 120KB)
  45. Mr Peter McDonald (PDF 412KB)
  46. Dr Maxwell Hunter (PDF 233KB)
  47. Mr Martin Butler (PDF 46KB)
  48. Mr Paul Griffiths (PDF 179KB)
  49. Ipswich & West Moreton Beekeepers Association Inc.(PDF 235KB)
  50. Mr Lloyd Hancock (PDF 756KB)
  51. Mr Stephen Davies (PDF 1,879B)
  52. Mr Warren Jones (PDF 557KB)
  53. Mr Allan Baker (PDF 204KB)
  54. Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation (PDF 2,544KB)
  55. Capilano Honey Limited (PDF 746KB)
  56. Australian Honey Bee Industry Council (PDF 8,304KB)
  57. Australian Hydroponic & Greenhouse Association (PDF 410KB)
  58. Kuyan Apiaries & West Coast Honey (PDF 2,250KB)
  59. Mr Kieren Sunderland (PDF 1,141KB)
  60. The Australian Queen Bee Breeders Association Inc. (PDF 247KB)
  61. Mr Michael Leahy (PDF 2,347KB)
  62. Mr Stephen Richardson (PDF 114KB)
  63. Tasmanian Beekeepers' Association Inc (PDF 1,397KB)
  64. Geelong Beekeepers Club (PDF 166KB)
  65. NSW Apiarists' Association Inc. (PDF 389KB)
  66. Mr Peter Crisp MLA (PDF 482KB)
  67. Queensland Beekeepers' Association Inc.(PDF 498KB)
  68. Northern Tablelands Branch, NSW Apiarists' Association (PDF 243KB)
  69. Mrs Jodie Goldsworthy (PDF 2,725KB)
  70. Tasmanian Crop Pollination Association (PDF 2,005KB)
  71. Victorian Apiarists' Association Inc. (PDF 4,022KB)
  72. Department of Primary Industries and Water (PDF 547KB)
  73. Government of South Australia (PDF 2,451KB)
  74. Mrs Elwyne Papworth (PDF 861KB)
  75. Mr David Clifford (PDF 143KB)
  76. Mr Philip McPherson (PDF 190KB)
  77. Kangaroo Island Beekeepers Association (PDF 541KB)
  78. Mr Ken Grossman (PDF 184KB)
  79. NSW Government (PDF 744KB)
  80. Forests & Forest Industry Council of Tasmania (PDF 5,524KB)
  81. Mr Adrian Jones (PDF 501KB)
  82. Supplementary submission 20
    Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (PDF 287KB)
  83. Supplementary submission 20
    Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (PDF 311KB)
  84. Department of Environment and Conservation, Western Australia (PDF 215KB)
  85. Supplementary submission 12
    Mr Rodney Ruge (PDF 82KB)
  86. Supplementary submission 6
    MR Trevor Monson (PDF 162KB)
  87. Supplementary submission 42
    Mr Trevor Weatherhead (PDF 112KB)
  88. Supplementary submission 63
    Tasmanian Beekeepers' Association Inc (PDF 361KB)
  89. Mr Des Willmott (PDF 243KB)
  90. Centre for Plant and Food Science (PDF 356KB)
  91. Supplementary submission 72
    Department of Primary Industries and Water (PDF 87KB)
  92. Dr Max Whitten (PDF 517KB)

Back to top