House of Representatives Committees

Appendix D – List of public hearings and witnesses


Tuesday, 15 July 2008Canberra

Australian Energy Company Limited

Mr Bob Davies, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Paul Duckett, General Manager, Operational Development

Department of Primary Industries, Victoria

Dr Richard Aldous, Executive Director, Minerals and Petroleum

Ms Anna Beesley, Legal Policy Team Leader-Climate Change, Energy and Earth Resources Policy

Mr Dale Seymore, Acting Secretary

Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism

Mr John Hartwell, Head, Resources Division

Mr John Miller, Policy Officer, CCS Legislation Section

Ms Margaret Sewell, General Manager, Low Emissions Coal and CO2 Storage Branch, Resources Division

ExxonMobil Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Mark Nolan, Chairman

Mr Rob Young, Manager, Issues and Government Relations

Monash Energy Pty Ltd

Mr Roger Bounds, Project Director

Mr Dominic Brennan, Senior Counsel

Mr Daniel Van Nispen, Head, Carbon Capture and Storage and Enhanced Oil Recovery

Wednesday, 16 July 2008- Canberra

Anglo Coal

Mr Jeff Cochrane, Head, Business Development Asia-Pacific

Mr Bill Koppe, Development Manager

Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices

Mr Jeffrey Smith, Director, Environmental Defender's Office NSW

Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy Director, Environmental Defender's Office NSW

Department of Industry and Resources, Western Australia

Mr Ian Briggs, General Manager, Strategic Policy, Environment Division

Mr Colin Harvey, Principal Legislation and Policy Officer, Petroleum and Royalties Division

Energy Supply Association of Australia

Mr Bradley Page, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Terence Ryan, General Manager Government Relations

Woodside Energy Ltd

Ms Elizabeth Clydsdale, Offshore Development Approvals Coordinator

Mr Francis Cumming, Asset Manager

Mr Simon Daddo, Special Counsel, Environment

Mr Niegel Grazia, Vice-President, Government Affairs

WWF Australia

Ms Kellie-anne Caught, Climate Change Policy Manager

Mr Paul Toni, Program Leader, Sustainable Development

Thursday, 17 July 2008 - Canberra

Australian Coal Association and Minerals Council of Australia

Ms Megan Davison, Assistant Director, Victoria, Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Chris Fraser, Executive Director, Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Ralph Hillman, Executive Director, Australian Coal Association

Mr Scott Singleton, External Legal Advisor, Australian Coal Association

Chevron Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Graeme Harman, Senior Advisor, Government Relations and Policy

Mr John Torkington, Senior Advisor, Climate Change Policy


Dr Peter Cook, Chief Executive

Mr Gerry Morvell, Policy Advisor

National Generators Forum

Mr John Boshier, Executive Director

Dr Harry Schaap, Policy Advisor

Schlumberger Carbon Services

Dr Geoffrey Ingram, Regional Manager, Australasia

Friday, 18 July 2008 - Canberra


Mr Damian Dwyer, Director, Energy Markets and Climate Change

Mr Noel Mullen, Deputy Chief Executive, Commercial and Corporate

Mr Ranga Parimala, Director, Exploration and Access

BP Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Peter Metcalfe, Communications and External Affairs Manager

Dr Fiona Wild, Environmental Affairs Adviser

Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism

Mr John Miller, Policy Officer, CCS Legislation Section

Mr Clement Yoong, A/g Manager, CCS Legislation Section

Rio Tinto Australia

Mr Alex Zapantis, Manager, Energy and Sustainable Development

Print Appendix D (PDF 52KB) < - Report Home < - Appendix C

Back to top