House of Representatives Committees

Joint Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into Australian Defence Force Regional Air Superiority

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 41 submissions in the following list.

  1. Dr Alan Stephens (PDF 90KB)
  2. Mr M R Devlin (PDF 65KB)
  3. Mr John Peake (PDF 39KB)
  4. Mr Gordon Bradbury (PDF 32KB)
  5. Major James E Rotramel (USAF, Retd) (PDF 96KB)
  6. Mr Robert Livingstone (PDF 33KB)
  7. Mr Ken Oaten (PDF 48KB)
  8. Dr Duncan H Steven (PDF 34KB)
  9. Mr Kerry Plowright (PDF 61KB)
  10. Brigadier Brian H Cooper (Retd) (PDF 41KB)
  11. Air Cdre E J Bushell (Retd) (PDF 47KB)
  12. Mr Murray Warfield (PDF 53KB)
  13. Group Captain Milton J Cottee (Retd) (PDF 36KB)
  14. Mr Keith R Meggs (PDF 162KB)
  15. Department of Defence (PDF 500KB)
  16. Mr Peter Goon - Australian Flight Test Services (PDF 229KB)
  17. Confidential
  18. Graeme Palmer (PDF 63KB)
  19. Mr Adam Lane (PDF 72KB)
  20. Consolidated version:
    Air Power Australia (PDF 6708KB)

    Subdivided version:
    Air Power Australia - Part 1 (PDF 1543KB)
    Air Power Australia - Part 2 (PDF 1970KB)
    Air Power Australia - Part 3 (PDF 1049KB)
    Air Power Australia - Part 4 (PDF 778KB)

  21. Dr Dennis Jensen, MP (PDF 78KB)
  22. GPCAPT R G Green, AFC (Retd) (PDF 39KB)
  23. Mr James Sadler (PDF 167KB)
  24. Air Vice-Marshal Brian Weston, AM (Rtd) (PDF 326KB)
  25. Brigadier Brian H Cooper (Rtd) (PDF 97KB)
  26. J R Peake (PDF 207KB)
  27. Department of Defence (PDF 464KB)
  28. Department of Defence (PDF 71KB)
  29. Air Power Australia (PDF 2148KB)
  30. Mr Andrew Russell (PDF 32KB)
  31. Mr Dale Duguid (PDF 156KB)
  32. Erik Peacock (PDF 1369KB)
  33. Department of Defence (PDF 433KB)
  34. Air Cdre E J Bushell (Retd) – supplementary submission (Sub11) (PDF 513KB)
  35. MIGMan's - Flight Simulation Museum (PDF 292KB)
  36. Australian Flight Test Services (PDF 767KB)
  37. Peter Larard (PDF 133KB)
  38. Peter Criss AM AFC (PDF 497KB)
  39. Peter Larard - supplementary submission (sub37) (PDF 109KB)
  40. Mr Jack Garden (PDF 128KB)
  41. 1972 Industrial Mobilisation Course Association - Melbourne (PDF 188KB)

Back to top

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.