House of Representatives Committees

| Joint Committee of Public Accounts and Audit

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Appendix B Public hearing

Friday, 24 June 2011 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

              Mr Brian Boyd, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

              Mr Matt Cahill, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

              Dr Thomas Clarke, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

              Mr Nathan Williamson, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

              Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor General

Independent Schools Council of Australia

              Ms Colette Colman, Manager Policy & Analysis

              Mr William Daniels, Executive Director

National Disability Services

              Mr Ken Baker, Chief Executive

The Association of Independent Schools of NSW Ltd

              Dr Geoff Newcombe, Executive Director


Wednesday, 6 July 2011 - Canberra

COAG Reform Council

              Ms Mary O'Loughlin, Executive Councillor and Head of Secretariat


Tuesday, 19 July 2011 - Brisbane

Griffith Law School

              Professor Alexander Brown, Professor of Public Law

Queensland Audit Office

              Mr Glenn Poole, Auditor General

Queensland Treasury

              Mr Laurie Ehrenberg, Principal Treasury Analyst, Intergovernmental Relations Branch

              Ms Pavlina Matt, Senior Treasury Analyst, Intergovernmental Relations Branch

              Dr Gary Ward, Assistant Under Treasurer and Government Statistician


Friday, 19 August 2011 - Sydney


              Mr Bryan Pape

              Professor Anne Twomey, Professor

Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law

              Mr Paul Kildea, Director, Federalism Project

              Dr Andrew Lynch, Director

The Audit Office of NSW

              Mr Peter Achterstraat, Auditor General of NSW

              Mr Tony Whitfield, Deputy Auditor General


Friday, 16 September 2011 - Canberra

Australian Bureau of Statistics

              Ms Bindi Kinderman, A/g Director, Living Conditions, Social Conditions Statistics Branch

              Mr Bob McColl, Assistant Statistician, Social Conditions Statistics Branch

Commonwealth Grants Commission

              Mr Janko (John) Spasojevic, Secretary

              Mr Richard Rowe, EL1

Department of Premier and Cabinet Vic

              Ms Sarah Kemeny, Senior Policy Officer, Federalism Branch

              Mr Donald Speagle, Deputy Secretary, Federalism, Citizenship and Climate Change Group

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

              Mr David Hazlehurst, FAS, Economic Division

              Mr Ronald Perry, Assistant Secretary, COAG Unit Economic Division

Department of Treasury

              Mr Bede Fraser, Manager, Federal Finances Unit Commonwealth State Relations Division

              Mr Peter Robinson, General Manager, Commonwealth-State Relations Division

              Mr Daniel Caruso, Manager, State Finances Unit

TAFE Directors Australia

              Mr Stephen Conway, Board Chair, Managing Director, TAFE SA

              Mr Martin Riordan, Chief Executive Officer, National Secretariat

              Mr Michael O'Loughlin, CEO, Wodonga Institute of TAFE


Wednesday, 21 September 2011 - Canberra

Productivity Commission

              Ms Catherine Anderson, Research Manager

              Mr Lawrence McDonald, Assistant Commissioner, Social Infrastructure Branch


Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Back to top