House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Innovation

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into Australia's international research collaboration

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 85 submissions and 3 supplementary submission in the following list.

  1. ACT Government (PDF 82KB)
  2. Cooperative Research Centres Association Inc (PDF 73KB)
  3. Menzies School of Health Research (PDF 1903KB)
  4. AVRDC - The World Vegetable Centre (PDF 116KB)
  5. Centre for Antimatter-matter Studies (PDF 439KB)
  6. Australian Integrated Ocean Drilling Program Consortium (PDF 195KB)
  7. Hon Professor Graeme D Batten (PDF 121KB)
  8. James Cook University (PDF 199KB)
  9. Professor Jane Kenway and Dr Jane Fahey (PDF 165KB)
  10. Australiasian Research Management Society (PDF 141KB)
  11. University of Adelaide (PDF 1007KB)
  12. University of Wollongong (PDF 124KB)
  13. Dr Lindsay Campbell (PDF 69KB)
  14. The Australian National University (PDF 55KB)
  15. Queensland University of Technology (PDF 1061KB)
  16. Western Australian Museum (PDF 536KB)
  17. Professors Robert L Dewar and Paul A Pearce (PDF 236KB)
  18. University of Sydney (PDF 5450KB)
  19. 18-1 Supplementary to Submission 18
    University of Sydney (PDF 66KB)

  20. Deakin University (PDF 161KB)
  21. Australian Institute of Nuclear Science and Engineering (AINSE) (PDF 40KB)
  22. Professor Adrian Baddeley (PDF 109KB)
  23. University of South Australia (PDF 883KB)
  24. Professors Vladimir Bazhanov and Murray Batchelor (PDF 215KB)
  25. University of Newcastle (PDF 2135KB)
  26. Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO) (PDF 73KB)
  27. National Tertiary Education Union (PDF 267KB)
  28. Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR) (PDF 5392KB)
  29. University of New South Wales (PDF 266KB)
  30. Grains Research and Development Corporation (GRDC) (PDF 541KB)
  31. Professor Fiona Stanley (PDF 64KB)
  32. RMIT University (PDF 308KB)
  33. John Wightman (PDF 497KB)
  34. Faculty of Science - University of Melbourne (PDF 2347KB)
  35. Bureau of Meteorology (PDF 129KB)
  36. National Committee for Astronomy (PDF 188KB)
  37. Australian ITER Forum (PDF 194KB)
  38. AARNet Pty Ltd (PDF 73KB)
  39. Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia (PDF 475KB)
  40. Department of Resources (Northern Territory Government) (PDF 235KB)
  41. The Group of Eight (PDF 1963KB)
  42. Dairy Australia (PDF 172KB)
  43. Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Evinronment (Tasmanian State Government) (PDF 612KB)
  44. Central Queensland University (PDF 105KB)
  45. Australian Catholic University (PDF 305KB)
  46. Victoria University (PDF 67KB)
  47. Professor Andrew Smith FAA (PDF 173KB)
  48. Northern Territory Research and Innovation Board (PDF 73KB)
  49. Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research (PDF 571KB)
  50. National Committee for Chemistry (PDF 104KB)
  51. Clinical Oncological Society of Australia (PDF 196KB)
  52. University of Melbourne (PDF 307KB)
  53. Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (PDF 335KB)
  54. Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute (PDF 319KB)
  55. Council of Rural Research and Development Corporations Chairs (CRRDCC) (PDF 277KB)
  56. Department of Further Education, Employment, Science and Technology (Government of South Australia) (PDF 400KB)
  57. Flinders University (PDF 104KB)
  58. Australian Academy of Science (PDF 2094KB)
  59. Department Environment, Climate Change and Water (NSW Government) (PDF 376KB)
  60. Monash University (PDF 556KB)
  61. Brian J O'Brien (PDF 246KB)
  62. Universities Australia (PDF 169KB)
  63. Research Australia (PDF 366KB)
  64. Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering (PDF 195KB)
  65. 63-1 Supplementary to Submission 63
    Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering (PDF 4163KB)

  66. National Health and Medical Research Council (PDF 12229KB)
  67. CSIRO (PDF 140KB)
  68. Centre for Dialogue (Latrobe University) (PDF 133KB)
  69. British High Commission (PDF 69KB)
  70. University of New England (PDF 399KB)
  71. High Commissioner of the Republic of Singapore (PDF 262KB)
  72. Swiss Australian Academic Network (SAAN) (PDF 246KB)
  73. Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations (PDF 2099KB)
  74. Australian Research Council (ARC) (PDF 1171KB)
  75. Forum for European-Australian Science and Technology Cooperation (FEAST) (PDF 486KB)
  76. Queensland Government (PDF 561KB)
  77. Embassy of Cuba in Australia (PDF 934KB)
  78. AusAID (PDF 407KB)
  79. New Zealand High Commission (PDF 159KB)
  80. Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS) (PDF 273KB)
  81. Associate Professor Stuart Pearson (PDF 69KB)
  82. Australian Academy of the Humanities (PDF 159KB)
  83. Minister for Environment Protection, Heritage and the Arts (PDF 436KB)
  84. Dr Mehmet Cakir (PDF 531KB)
  85. 82-1 Supplementary to Submission 82
    Dr Mehmet Cakir (PDF 90KB)

  86. AMIRA International (PDF 242KB)
  87. Business Events Council of Australia (PDF 707KB)
  88. Name withheld (PDF 220KB)

Back to top