House of Representatives Committees

| House of Representatives Standing Committee on Education and Employment

Navigation: Contents | Next Page

Preliminary Pages

Membership of the Committee


Ms Amanda Rishworth MP


Deputy Chair

Mr Rowan Ramsey MP



Mrs Karen Andrews MP



Mr Adam Bandt MP (from 16/02/12 to 25/06/12)



Mrs Yvette D’Ath MP



Ms Deborah O’Neill MP



Mr Mike Symon MP



Mr Alan Tudge MP


*Mr Bandt is a supplementary member of the Committee for the purposes and duration of the inquiry into the Fair Work Amendment (Better Work/Life Balance) Bill 2012.

Committee Secretariat



Dr Glenn Worthington

Senior Researcher

Ms Fiona Gardner

Office Manager

Ms Katrina Gillogly

Administrative Officer

Ms Emily Costelloe




Terms of reference

The terms of reference are the text of the Fair Work Amendment (Better Work/Life Balance) Bill 2012.

List of abbreviations



Australian Council of Trade Unions


Australian Federation of Employers and Industries

Ai Group

Australian Industry Group


Australian Public Transport Industrial Association


Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations


Fair Work Australia


Individual Flexibility Arrangement


National Employment Standards


United Firefighters Union of Australia

List of recommendations


Recommendation 1

In light of the Independent Review of the Fair Work Act 2009 currently underway, the Committee recommends the Bill be reconsidered after the Independent Review of the Act has been completed and the Government’s response has been released.


Navigation: Contents | Next Page

Back to top