House of Representatives Committees

| House of Representatives Standing Committee on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Appendix A – List of submissions

  1. Ms Lenore Ketchup

  2. Ms Sarah Crellin

  3. Menzies School of Health Research

  4. UnitingCare Burnside
     4a. UnitingCare Burnside – Supplementary Submission
  1. Australian Hearing

  2. BoysTown

  3. Mental Health Alcohol Tobacco and Other Drugs Service

  4. The Catholic Bishops of Broome and Darwin

  5. Indigenous Offender Health Research Capacity Building Group

    9a. Indigenous Offender Health Research Capacity Building Group – Supplementary Submission

  1. CatholicCare Wollongong

  2. National Organisation for Fetal Alcohol Syndrome and Related Disorders

  3. Mr Peter Cooley

  4. CatholicCare Hunter-Manning

  5. Police Federation of Australia

  6. North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency

  7. Meenah Mienne

  8. Telethon Speech and Hearing Centre for Children

  9. Indigenous Community Volunteers

  10. Aboriginal Legal Service of Western Australia

  11. Mission Australia

  12. Youth Advocacy Centre

  13. Dr Janet Hunt

  14. Public Interest Advocacy Centre

  15. NSW Council for Intellectual Disability and Intellectual Disability Rights Service

  16. ANEX

  17. Central Australian Aboriginal Legal Aid Service Inc

  18. Central Australian Youth Link-Up Service

  19. Professor Dennis Foley and Mr Terry Lovat

  20. The Law Society of New South Wales

  21. Australian Human Rights Commission

   30a. Australian Human Rights Commission – Supplementary Submission

  1. Province Promotions


  3. Eternity Aid and Save the Children

  4. ACT Council of Social Service Inc

  5. Department of Human Services

  6. Children’s Court of Western Australia

  7. Legal Services Commission of South Australia

  8. Archbishop of Adelaide

  9. Victoria Legal Aid

  10. Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service Co-operative Limited

  11. Chief Magistrate Jenny Blokland

  12. Australian Sports Commission

  13. NSW Department of Education and Training

  14. Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Service (QLD) Ltd

  15. Northern Territory Legal Aid Commission

  16. Law Council of Australia

  17. The Hon. Wayne Martin, Chief Justice of Western Australia

  18. Aboriginal Building Association

  19. Aboriginal Connections Pty Ltd

  20. Central Australia Youth Justice Committee

  21. ACT for Kids

  22. Kimberley Aboriginal Law and Culture Centre

  23. Royal Australasian College of Physicians

  24. Department of Corrective Services (Western Australia)

  25. Children’s Court of New South Wales

  26. New South Wales Ombudsman

  27. Nindilingarri Cultural Health Services

  28. Desert Knowledge

  29. Australian Children’s Commissioners and Guardians

  30. National Indigenous Drug and Alcohol Committee

  31. Australian Youth Affairs Coalition

  32. Victorian Indigenous Youth Advisory Council

  33. Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

  34. Wirringa Baiya Aboriginal Women’s Legal Centre

  35. Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia

  36. Aboriginal Legal Service New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory, North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency and Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Service

  37. Australian Institute of Criminology

  38. Law Institute of Victoria

  39. Courts Administration Authority, South Australia

  40. Principals of Excelior, Message Stick Group and Nallawilli

  41. Minister for Community Services, Victoria

  42. Mr Rod Madgwick QC

  43. Department of Health and Ageing

   73a. Department of Health and Ageing – Supplementary Submission

  1. The Chief Magistrate of the Local Court, New South Wales

  2. Victorian Attorney-General

  3. Australian Women’s Coalition

  4. Ms Rosemary O’Grady

  5. Western Australian Police

  6. Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

   79a. Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs – Supplementary Submission

  1. Mr Stephen Norrish

  2. Department of Education, Western Australia

  3. South Australian Government

  4. Department of Indigenous Affairs, Western Australia

  5. New South Wales Government

  6. Mr Mark Horton

  7. Aboriginal Family Violence Prevention and Legal Service Victoria

  8. Dr Damien Howard

   87a. Dr Damien Howard – Supplementary Submission

  1. Magistrate Stephanie Tonkin

  2. Northern Territory Government Agencies

  3. Department of Premier and Cabinet Tasmania

  4. Queensland Government

  5. Ms Libby Carney

  6. Ms Margaret Sue Barstow

  7. Mr Wayne Applebee and Mr Paul Collis

  8. Youth Empowered Towards Independence

  9. Geoff Ferguson, Alice Haines and Serene Fernando

  10. Youth Justice Aboriginal Advisory Committee – South Australia

  11. Aboriginal Legal Rights Movement

  12. Mr Shane Brennan

  13. Youth Affairs Network of Queensland

  14. Ms Cheryl Cooper

  15. Northern Territory Department of Justice

  16. Magistrate Rosanne McInnes

  17. Northern Territory Department of Education and Training

  18. Attorney-General’s Department

  19. Women’s Advisory Council

  20. Danial Kelly

  21. Neapean Community and Neighbourhood Services

  22. Australian for Native Title and Reconciliation (ANTaR)

  23. Rio Tinto Iron Ore

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Back to top