House of Representatives Committees

Standing Committee on Publications

Committee Members - 44th Parliament

Under Standing Order 219b, the committee shall consist of seven members.

Mr Mark Coulton MP (Chair) (The Nationals, Parkes, NSW)

Mr Tim Watts MP (Deputy Chair) (Australian Labor Party, Gelilbrand, Vic)

Ms Sharon Claydon MP (Australian Labor Party, Newcastle, NSW)

Ms Sarah Henderson MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Corangamite, Vic)

Mr Eric Hutchinson MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Lyons, Tas)

Mr Luke Howarth MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Petrie, Qld)

Ms Michelle Rowland MP (Australian Labor Party, Greenway, NSW)

Membership of the Joint Committee on Publications

The Members of the House of Representatives may, in conference with the Senate Committee on Publications, meet as the Joint Committee on Publications. Both the House and Senate Committees can recommend that documents presented to the Parliament be incorporated into the Parliamentary Papers series, however only the Joint Committee has the power to conduct inquiries.

Back to top