House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into Inquiry into the impact on agriculture of pest animals

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 103 submissions in the following list.

  1. Timms, Mr Robert (PDF 5KB)
  2. Bashford, Mr Dick (PDF 26KB)
  3. Breadon, Mr Garry (PDF 14KB)
  4. Plozza, Mr Steven (PDF 160KB)
  5. Constance, Mr Ernie (PDF 1427KB)
  6. Masters MLA, Mr Bernie (PDF 31KB)
  7. Shire of Laverton (PDF 281KB)
  8. Sleeman, Mr Braham (PDF 482KB)
  9. Threadgold, Mr R W (PDF 258KB)
  10. Coysh, Mr Phillip (PDF 661KB)
  11. Victorian Farmers Federation Inc. Barnawartha Branch (PDF 92KB)
  12. Clift, Mr Colin (PDF 152KB)
  13. Transport Concepts (Qld) Pty Ltd (PDF 674KB)
  14. Brien, Ms Denise (PDF 156KB)
  15. Cooma Rural Lands Protection Board (PDF 175KB)
  16. Kennedy, Ms Marion (PDF 583KB)
  17. District Council of Grant (PDF 17KB)
  18. Victorian Farmers Federation Wangaratta Branch (PDF 21KB)
  19. Country Womens Association of New South Wales (PDF 24KB)
  20. Sporting Shooters Association of Australia (PDF 54KB)
  21. Biel, Mr Ed (PDF 97KB)
  22. Burston, Geoff & Alison (PDF 16KB)
  23. Mowbray, Dr G (PDF 4KB)
  24. Talbot, Mrs Coral (PDF 137KB)
  25. Burdekin Productivity Services Ltd (PDF 33KB)
  26. Barry, Mr Fraser (PDF 11KB)
  27. AgForce (PDF 25KB)
  28. OBrien, Mr Greg (PDF 48KB)
  29. Field and Game Australia (PDF 35KB)
  30. Flannagan, J E (PDF 299KB)
  31. NSW Farmers Association (PDF 123KB)
  32. Animals Australia (PDF 370KB)
  33. Pest Animal Control Cooperative Research Centre (PDF 33KB)
  34. Shaw, David & Penny (PDF 15KB)
  35. Franklin, Ms Noeline (PDF 67KB)
  36. Western Australian Farmers Federation (PDF 20KB)
  37. Conservation Council of Western Australia (PDF 838KB)
  38. Curdies Valley Landcare Group (PDF 283KB)
  39. Victorian Farmers Federation Corryong Branch (PDF 12KB)
  40. Clydsdale, Neil & Marilyn
  41. Northern Slopes Rural Lands Protection Board (PDF 15KB)
  42. Reid, Bruce & Barbara (PDF 9KB)
  43. Sandy Creek Catchment Landcare (PDF 22KB)
  44. Chevis, Mr R A F (PDF 377KB)
  45. Maguire, Mr Robert (PDF 738KB)
  46. South Australian Farmers Federation (PDF 232KB)
  47. RSPCA (PDF 128KB)

  48. Attachment 1 (PDF 49KB)
    Attachment 2 (PDF 14KB)

  49. Larkin, Mr Pat (PDF 13KB)
  50. Cattle Council of Australia and the Australian Veterinary Association (PDF 51KB)

  51. Executive Summary (PDF 405KB)

  52. National ICT Australia Ltd (PDF 75KB)
  53. Connley, Rodger & Yvonne (PDF 10KB)
  54. Ovens Landcare Network (PDF 15KB)
  55. Victorian Farmers Federation Wodonga District Council (PDF 710KB)
  56. Carboor/Bobinawarrah Landcare Group (North East Victoria) (PDF 29KB)
  57. CSIRO(PDF 379KB)
  58. Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Association (PDF 48KB)
  59. North East Pest Animal Advisory Committee (PDF 12KB)
  60. Gossage, Bill and Gloria (PDF 179KB)
  61. Queensland Farmers Federation (PDF 116KB)
  62. Monaro Merino Association (PDF 281KB)
  63. Foster, Mr Peter (PDF 66KB)
  64. Timboon Bushland Co-operative (PDF 4KB)
  65. ACT Government (PDF 112KB)
  66. Sinclair, Mr John (PDF 338KB)
  67. Anderson, C E & D G (PDF 1185KB)
  68. Victorian NSW Wild Dog Coordinating Committee (PDF 110KB)
  69. Forestry Tasmania (PDF 25KB)
  70. Tasmanian Game Management Services Unit (PDF 422KB)
  71. Animal Liberation (PDF 34KB)
  72. Western Australian Government (PDF 127KB)
  73. Braidwood Rural Lands Protection Board (PDF 18KB)
  74. Northern Territory Government (PDF 31KB)
  75. Cheshire, Mr Noel (PDF 8KB)
  76. Jarvis, Graeme & Carol and Galbraith, Glenn & Carolyn (PDF 10KB)
  77. NSW Farmers Association Cooma District Council (PDF 165KB)
  78. Bureau of Rural Sciences Council (PDF 147KB)
  79. Hume Rural lands Protection Board (PDF 22KB)
  80. Cobar Rural Lands Protection Board (PDF 338KB)
  81. Tamworth Rural Lands Protection Board (PDF 254KB)
  82. Bombala Rural Lands Protection Board (PDF 80KB)
  83. State Council for the Rural Lands Protection Boards NSW (PDF 82KB)
  84. Arkinstall, Mr Matthew (PDF 14KB)
  85. Gell, Mr John W (PDF 1275KB)
  86. Animal Control Technologies (PDF 305KB)
  87. Lee, Mr Robert (PDF 252KB)
  88. Axford, Peter & Flora (PDF 806KB)
  89. Boladeras, Kathy & Malcolm (PDF 43KB)
  90. Humane Society International (PDF 1,096KB)
  91. Tasmanian Conservation Trust (PDF 100KB)
  92. Supplementary to submissions 20 and 29:
    Sporting Shooters Association of Australia and Field and Game Australia (PDF 207KB)
  93. Wildlife Advocate Inc. (PDF 75KB)
  94. Name withheld (PDF 9941KB)
  95. Hore, Terry (PDF 24KB)
  96. Allan, Craig (PDF 21B)
  97. Cooloola Shire Council (PDF 43KB)
  98. Eveleigh, Reginald (PDF 125KB)
  99. Foundation for a Rabbit-Free Australia (PDF 98KB)
  100. Supplementary to submission 70:
    Western Australian Government, Department of Agriculture (PDF 118KB)
  101. Nocturnal Wildlife Research Pty Ltd (PDF 69KB)
  102. Spencer, Mr Peter (PDF 139KB)
  103. Supplementary to submission 24:
    Talbot, Mrs Coral (PDF 247KB)
  104. Hedger, Mr Harley (PDF 287KB)
  105. Green, Ms Ellen (PDF 213KB)

Back to top