House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Education and Employment

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the Higher Education Legislation Amendment (Student Services and Amenities) Bill 2010

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 36 submissions in the following list.

  1. Name Withheld (PDF 960KB)
  2. Griffith University (PDF 4341KB)
  3. Australian National University (PDF 1345KB)
  4. Mr Cameron Sinclair (PDF 954KB)
  5. Group of Eight (PDF 870KB)
  6. Universities Australia (PDF 918KB)
  7. Ms Alyson Richards (PDF 873KB)
  8. Dr Michael Ayling (PDF 873KB)
  9. Ms Arabella Haddon-Casey (PDF 933KB)
  10. National Tertiary Education Union (PDF 964KB)
  11. Australian and New Zealand Student Services Association Inc (ANZSSA) (PDF 948KB)
  12. Australian University of Sport and Australasian Campus Union Managers' Association (PDF 1135KB)
  13. Australian Technology Network (PDF 979KB)
  14. Southern Cross University (PDF 924KB)
  15. University of Melbourne (PDF 2504KB)
  16. University of South Australia (PDF 4502KB)
  17. ARC UNSW Student Life (PDF 944KB)
  18. University of Sydney (PDF 7146KB)
  19. University of Tasmania (PDF 2704KB)
  20. La Trobe University (PDF 2417KB)
  21. UQ Union (PDF 3390KB)
  22. Mr Morgan Forrest (PDF 1099KB)
  23. Council of Australia Postgraduate Associations Incorporated (CAPA) (PDF 1053KB)
  24. La Trobe University Guild (PDF 959KB)
  25. Students' Representative Council, University of Sydney (PDF 1087KB)
  26. Australian Liberal Students' Federation (PDF 1394KB)
  27. QUT Student Guild (PDF 1114KB)
  28. University of Western Australia (PDF 2406KB)
  29. National Union of Students (PDF 1351KB)
  30. Melbourne University Liberal Club (PDF 951KB)
  31. SUPRA: Students working for students (PDF 1003KB)
  32. Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations (PDF 1448KB)
  33. Deakin University (PDF 2975KB)
  34. University of Southern Queensland (PDF 160KB)
  35. Australian Olympic Committee (PDF 3324KB)
  36. The University of Western Sydney (PDF 40KB)

Back to top