B. List of witnesses at public hearings

Wednesday, 16 March 2022
Committee Room 2S1
Communications Alliance
Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer
BSA | The Software Alliance
Mr Jared Ragland, Senior Director, Policy-APAC
.au Domain Administration
Dr Bruce Tonkin, Chief Operations Officer
Australian Information Industry Association
Mr Simon Bush, General Manager, Policy and Advocacy
Ms Angela Palmer, Public Policy and Governance Advisor
Internet Association of Australia
Ms Narelle Clark, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Sophia Joo, Policy Officer
Amazon Web Services
Mr Roger Somerville, Director, Head of Public Policy ANZ
Mr James Kavanagh, Senior Manager, Security Assurance, International
Palo Alto Networks
Ms Sarah Sloan, Head of Government Affairs and Public Policy, ANZ
Mr Tim Neal, Government Manager
Cyber Security Cooperative Research Centre
Ms Anne-Louise Brown, Director of Corporate Affairs and Policy
Catholic Health Australia
Mr Toby Hall, Group CEO St Vincent's Health Australia
Uniting Care Queensland
Mr Daniel Wong, Senior Manager, Advocacy and Government Relations
Mrs Lisa Morgan, Clinical Systems and Projects Manager
Mr Michael Krieg, Group Executive, Hospitals
Ramsay Health Care
Mr Christopher Neal, Group Chief Information Security Officer
Pharmacy Guild of Australia
Dr Philip Chindamo, Chief Economist
Universities Australia
Ms Catriona Jackson, Chief Executive
The Group of Eight (In Person)
Ms Vicki Thomson, Chief Executive
Australian Technology Network of Universities (ATN)
Mr Luke Sheehy, Executive Director
Australian Council of Trade Unions
Mr Joseph Mitchell, Workers’ Capital Manager
Mr Scott Connolly, Assistant Secretary
Electrical Trades Union (ETU)
Mr Matthew Murphy, National Industry Coordinator
Mr Michael Wright, Acting National Secretary
Ai Group
Mr Charles Hoang, Lead Adviser-Industry Development and Defence Industry Policy
Ms Louise McGrath, Head of Industry Development and Policy
Business Council of Australia
Mr Chris Louie, Director, Digital, Cyber and Future Industries
Australian Logistics Council
Ms Rachel Smith, Head of Government and Policy
Mr Kerry Corke, Policy Adviser
Ports Australia
The Hon Michael Gallacher, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Louis Wellard, Senior Manager Group Risk
Ms Elizabeth Molyneux, General Manager Policy and Market Regulation
Water Services Association of Australia
Dr Gregory Ryan, Director Business Excellence
Mr Luke Sawtell, Manager Security & Resilience, Urban Utilities (QLD)
Department of Home Affairs
Mr Hamish Hansford, Group Manager / Head, Cyber and Infrastructure Security Centre
Mr Michael Burke, Senior Assistant Secretary, Partnerships, Policy and Capability
Ms Sally Hill, Assistant Secretary, Legislation Branch, Civil, Commercial and Employment Law Division
Australian Signals Directorate
Ms Abigail Bradshaw CSC, Head of the Cyber Security Centre and Deputy Director-General
Ms Jessica Hunter, First Assistant Director-General Cyber Security Services
Mr Stephen McGlynn, General Counsel and First Assistant Director-General People, Property and Governance

 |  Contents  | 

About this inquiry

On 10 February 2022 the Hon. Karen Andrews MP, Minister for Home Affairs, referred the Security Legislation Amendment (Critical Infrastructure Protection) Bill 2022 to the Committee for inquiry and report.

Past Public Hearings

16 Mar 2022: Canberra