House of Representatives Committees

Joint Standing Committee on Treaties

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Treaties tabled on 25 and 26 November 2009

Inquiry home | Terms of reference (Cat 1 & 2) | Terms of reference (Cat 3) | Public hearings | Media releases | Report 108 | Report 110


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 47 submissions and 6 supplementary submissions in the following list.

  1. Australian Patriot Movement (PDF 210KB)
  2. 1.1 Supplementary to submission 1
    Australian Patriot Movement (PDF 175KB)

    1.2 Supplementary to submission 1
    Australian Patriot Movement (PDF 144KB)

    1.3 Supplementary to submission 1
    Australian Patriot Movement (PDF 180KB)

    1.4 Supplementary to submission 1
    Australian Patriot Movement (PDF 187KB)

  3. Nature Conservation Council of NSW (PDF 106KB)
  4. Humane Society International (PDF 266KB)
  5. 3.1 Supplementary to submission 3
    Humane Society International (PDF 251KB)

  6. Mr Jason Macs (PDF 523KB)
  7. Mr Peter Haar (PDF 104KB)
  8. Mr William Moore (PDF 573KB)
  9. VRFish (PDF 149KB)
  10. Mr Shaun Dallman (PDF 102KB)
  11. Port MacDonnell Offshore Angling Club (PDF 118KB)
  12. Mr Phillip Partington (PDF 103KB)
  13. Mr Jim Kirk (PDF 94KB)
  14. Mr Darren Lay (PDF 92KB)
  15. Mr Bill Wainwright (PDF 94KB)
  16. Ms Jennifer Keenan (PDF 95KB)
  17. Mr James Bishop (PDF 140KB)
  18. Bass Strait Game Fishing Club (PDF 174KB)
  19. Mr Robert Ellett (PDF 96KB)
  20. Tasmanian Association for Recreational Fishing Inc. (TARFish) (PDF 263KB)
  21. Mr Paul Irvine (PDF 109KB)
  22. Mr Alan Rushworth (PDF 97KB)
  23. Conservation Council SA (PDF 120KB)
  24. Mr Dale McClelland (PDF 101KB)
  25. Mr Kevin Oates (PDF 611KB)
  26. Mr Peter Simpson (PDF 102KB)
  27. Mr Bill Pedrina (PDF 104KB)
  28. Mr Bob Danckert (PDF 184KB)
  29. Mr Michael Mizzi (PDF 133KB)
  30. Dr Travis Dutka (PDF 153KB)
  31. Mr Daniel Stanilovic (PDF 102KB)
  32. Ms Claudia Flaxman (PDF 102KB)
  33. Ms Ashley Dance (PDF 96KB)
  34. Mr Craig Findlay (PDF 833KB)
  35. Mr Trevor Jones (PDF 560KB)
  36. Ms Jacqui Giddens (PDF 628KB)
  37. Mr Josh Coates (PDF 102KB)
  38. These same points were also made in correspondence received from the following individuals:

    Ms Leigh Warneminde

    Ms Gabrielle Beattie

    Ms Jewel Levitt

  39. Mr Scott Sapsford (PDF 94KB)
  40. Mr Steve Taranto (PDF 95KB)
  41. Mr Daron Proudlock (PDF 94KB)
  42. 38.1 Supplementary to submission 38
    Mr Daron Proudlock (PDF 943KB)

  43. Mr Luke Taylor (PDF 277KB)
  44. Mr David Cox (PDF 87KB)
  45. Mr Glenn Gazzola (PDF 88KB)
  46. Queensland Government (PDF 112KB)
  47. Mr Craig Trewin (PDF 94KB)
  48. Mr Mr Garry Kerr (PDF 241KB)
  49. Mr Andrew Lewthwaite (PDF 96KB)
  50. Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (PDF 292KB)
  51. Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts (PDF 140KB)

Back to top