Australian Parliament House is open to the public.

House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Economics, Finance and Public Administration

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into improving superannuation savings of people under age 40

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 48 submissions in the following list.

  1. Confidential
  2. McCrindle Research Pty Ltd (PDF 3827KB)
  3. The Hon David Hawker MP (PDF 233KB)
  4. Mr John Dimeski (PDF 325KB)
  5. Mr John C Dewan (PDF 137KB)
  6. Ms Caroline Cavanagh (PDF 276KB)
  7. Mr Brett Arandall (PDF 137KB)
  8. Senator Gary Humphries (PDF 312KB)
  9. Real Estate Institute of Australia (PDF 1199KB)
  10. ComSuper (PDF 519KB)
  11. Trustee Corporations Association of Australia (PDF 550KB)
  12. Dr Siobhan Austen, Women's Economic Policy Analysis Unit, Curtin University of Technology (PDF 1569KB)
  13. National Information Centre on Retirement Investments Inc. (PDF 714KB)
  14. Office of Small Business, Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources (PDF 851KB)
  15. Australian Industry Group (PDF 392KB)
  16. The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia Ltd (PDF 2467KB)
  17. Australian Administration Services (PDF 821KB)
  18. CPA Australia (PDF 755KB)
  19. The Hon Jackie Kelly MP (PDF 136KB)
  20. Small Independent Superannuation Funds Association Ltd (PDF 954KB)
  21. Mr Stephen Woods (PDF 97KB)
  22. Industry Funds Forum Inc. (PDF 1406KB)
  23. The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia (PDF 454KB)
  24. Mr Warren McKeown, RMIT University (PDF 19KB)
  25. Taxpayers Australia Inc. (PDF 516KB)
  26. TOWER Australia Ltd (PDF 1150KB)
  27. Transport Workers' Union of Australia (PDF 795KB)
  28. Australian Bankers' Association (ABA) (PDF 1482KB)
  29. Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) (PDF 1763KB)
  30. Dr Diana Olsberg, University of New South Wales Research Centre on Ageing and Retirement (PDF 289KB)
  31. Senator John Watson (PDF 323KB)
  32. Ms Lois Carey (PDF 40KB)
  33. Senator Judith Adams (PDF 414KB)
  34. Australian Consumers' Association (PDF 345KB)
  35. Government Employees Superannuation Board on behalf of Western Australian Government (PDF 620KB)
  36. Mr Howard Hinde (PDF 1343KB)
  37. The Honourable Mike Rann MP, Premier of South Australia (PDF 265KB)
  38. Department of Family and Community Services (PDF 5057KB)
  39. Financial Planning Association of Australia (PDF 2004KB)
  40. Australian Securities and Investment Commission (PDF 1099KB)
  41. Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PDF 1935KB)
  42. Mr Peter Goddard (PDF 130KB)
  43. Department of Health and Ageing (PDF 584KB)
  44. Mercer Human Resource Consulting (Mercer)(PDF 1324KB)
  45. Bill Adams (PDF 100KB)
  46. Guided Decisions (PDF 2716KB)
  47. The Treasury (PDF 5598KB)
  48. AMP Financial Services (PDF 1949KB)
  49. Institute of Securities Finance and Banking (PDF 5872KB)
  50. Supplementary to submission 26
    TOWER Australia Ltd (PDF 636KB)
  51. Supplementary to submission 49
    Institute of Securities,Finance and Banking (PDF 486KB)
  52. Mr Anthony Zeitoun (PDF 332KB)
  53. Supplementary to submission 9
    Real Estate Institute of Australia (PDF 6616KB)
  54. Mr Peter Mair (PDF 623KB)
  55. The Investor’s Club Limited (PDF 183KB)
  56. Mr Stephen Woods (PDF 181KB)
  57. Mr Christopher Moore (PDF 471KB)
  58. Supplementary to submission 47
    The Treasury (PDF 260KB)
  59. Senator John Watson (PDF 183KB)
  60. Dr David Thorp (PDF 1373KB)
  61. Confidential
  62. Mr Christopher Moore (PDF 1140KB)
  63. Supplementary to submission 39
    Financial Planning Association (PDF 249KB)
  64. Rice Walker Actuaries (PDF 1796KB)
  65. Tower Australia Ltd (PDF 1527KB)
  66. Supplementary to submission 52
    Mr Anthony Zeitoun (PDF 303KB)
  67. Supplementary to submission 17
    Australian Administration Services (PDF 1801KB)
  68. Supplementary to submission 22
    Industry Funds Forum (PDF 1559KB)
  69. Supplementary to submission 57
    Mr Christopher Moore (PDF 1450KB)
  70. Supplementary to submission 29
    Australian Council of Trade Unions (PDF 360KB)
  71. Supplementary to submission 14
    Office of Small Business, Department of Industry Tourism and Resources (PDF 1211KB)
  72. Max Super Pty Ltd (PDF 508KB)
  73. Office for Women, Department of Families Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (PDF 347KB)
  74. Supplementary to submission 49
    Financial Services Institute of Australasia (PDF 847KB)
  75. Supplementary to submission 58
    The Treasury (PDF 354KB)
  76. Supplementary to submission 49
    Real Estate Institute of Australia (PDF 21KB)

Back to top

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.