House of Representatives Committees

| House of Representatives Standing Committee on Agriculture, Resources, Fisheries and Forestry

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Appendix C – Public Hearings

Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - CANBERRA

Australian Forest Products Association

              Mr Allan Hansard, Transitional Chief Executive Officer

              Mr Mick Stephens, Manager, Strategic Policy

Australian Plantation Products and Paper Industry Council

              Mr Richard Stanton, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 1 June 2011 - CANBERRA

Australian Conservation Foundation

              Mr Lindsay Hesketh, Healthy Country Campaign Coordinator

The Wilderness Society

              Mr Michael Bayley, Tasmanian Campaign Manager

Wednesday, 15 June 2011 - CANBERRA

Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences

              Dr David Cunningham, General Manager, Climate Change, Land and Forests Branch

              Mr Phil Townsend, Senior Economist, Forest, Land and Environmental Analysis Section

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

              Mr Ben Mitchell, Manager, International Forestry Branch

              Mr Ian Ruscoe, Acting General Manager, Forestry Branch, Climate Change Division

              Mr Andrew Wilson, Manager, Domestic Forest Policy - Climate Change Division

Wednesday, 22 June 2011 - CANBERRA


              Dr Eric Harwood, Senior Principal Research Scientist, Ecosystems Sciences

              Dr John Polglase, Ecosystems Sciences

Friday, 24 June 2011 - CANBERRA


              Dr Judith Ajani

              Prof Peter Kanowski

Australian Forest Growers

              Mrs Diana Lloyd, Director

              Mr Warwick Ragg, Chief Executive

Cooperative Research Centre for Forestry

              Prof Gordon Anthony Duff, CEO

Institute of Foresters of Australia

              Dr Ross Florence, Honorary Member

              Dr Peter Volker, National President

The Institute of Foresters of Australia (IFA)

              Ms Cassandra Spencer, Chief Executive Officer, National Office

Timber Communities Australia

              Mr Martin Adams, CEO

University of Melbourne

              Assoc Prof Gerd Bossinger, Head of Department, Department of Forest and Ecosystems

Tuesday, 28 June 2011 - NEW NORFOLK


              Mr Robert Harris

Department of Infrastructure, Energy and Resources

              Mr Bob Rutherford, Deputy Secretary, Energy and Resources, Office of the Secretary

Environment Tasmania

              Dr Phillip Pullinger, Director

              Mr Russell Warman, Policy Coordinator

Forest Industries Association of Tasmania

              Miss Petra Strich, Manager, Technical Services

Forestry Tasmania

              Dr Hans Drielsma, Executive General Manager

              Mr Ken Jeffreys, General Manager, Corporate Relations and Tourism

Forests and Forest Industry

              Mr Aiden Flanagan, General Manager

McKay Timber

              Mr Tony Jaeger, Sawmiling Manager

Private Forests Tasmania

              Mr Tom Fisk, Chief Executive Officer

Tasmanian Country Sawmillers’ Federation

              Mr Fred Ralph, Chairman

              Mr Shane Rice

Tasmanian Department of Infrastructure, Energy and Resources

              Mr Andrew John Blakesley, Director, Forest Policy

Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association

              Mr Ian Dickenson, Member, TFGA Forestry Reference Group

              Mr Brett Hooper, Chairman

              Mr Nicholas Steel, Manager, Policy and Advocacy

The New Forest Industry

              Mr Robert Woolley, Chair

Timber Communities Australia

              Mr Keith Bill, President

              Mr Graeme Elphinstone, Executive Member

              Mr Brett McKay, President, Southern Tasmanian Branch

              Mr Peter Pepper, Secretary

Timber Communities Australia - Tasmanian State Office

              Mr Barry Chipman, Tasmanian State Manager

Wednesday, 6 July 2011 - CANBERRA

Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

              Ms Eliza Murray, A/g Director, Land Sector Policy

              Ms Shayleen Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Land Division

Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

              Mr Mark Flanigan, First Assisant Secretary, Australian Government Land and Coasts Division

              Mr Timothy Gordon, A/g Assistant Secretary, Water Resources Branch

              Dr Charlie Zammit, Assistant Secretary, Biodiversity Conservation Branch, Land and Coasts Division

Wednesday, 10 August 2011 - MELBOURNE


              Mr Andrew Lang

Australian Forest Products Association

              Mr Nicholas Roberts, Member Forest Resources Forum

              Miss Linda Sewell, Chairperson


              Mr Michael Hartman, CEO

MyEnvironment Inc

              Mr Adam Menary, Assistant Director

              Ms Sarah Rees, Executive Director

              Mr Chris Taylor, Research Assistant

Northern United Forestry Group

              Mr Ian Rankin, Chair

              Mr Philip Dyson, Technical and scientific program leader

              Mr Howard Perry, Member

              Mr James Williams

Otway Agroforestry Network

              Mr David Curry, Project Officer

              Mr Rowan Reid, Founding member

              Mr Andrew Stewart, Coordinator


              Mr David Pollard, Chief Executive Officer

              Mr Nathan Trushell, Director, Corporate Affaiis

Victorian Association of Forest Industries

              Ms Lisa Marty, CEO

              Mr Shaun Ratcliff, Public Affairs Manager

Wednesday, 17 August 2011 - CANBERRA

Forest Stewardship Council (FSC)

              Mr Michael Spencer, Secretary/Honorary CEO

Wednesday, 24 August 2011 - CANBERRA

AgriWealth Group

              Mr Wayne Jones, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Forestry Standard Limited/PEFC Australia

              Ms Kayt Watts, Chief Executive Officer

New Forests Asset Management Pty Ltd

              Mr David Brand, Managing Director

              Mr Keith Lamb, Director, Operations

              Mr David Shelton, Director, Investment Programs

Thursday, 1 September 2011 - GRAFTON


              Mr David Cameron

              Mr Rod Henson

              Assoc Prof J Doland Nichols

              Cr Lindsay Passfield

              Ms Janelle Saffin MP

              Prof Jerry Vanclay

Australian Forest Growers Northern NSW Branch

              Mr Lexie Hurford, Chair

Australian Solar Timbers

              Mr Douglas Head, Managing Director

Big River Group

              Mr Jim Bindon, Managing Director

BIL Technologies

              Dr Graeme Palmer

Clarence Environment Centre

              Mr John Edwards, Honorary Secretary

General Engineering Pty Ltd

              Mr Bill McKee

Hurford Hardwood Pty Ltd

              Mr Andrew Hurford, Chief Executive

J Notaras & Sons Pty Ltd

              Mr Spiro Notaras, Managing Director

North East Forest Alliance

              Ms Carmel Flint, Coordinator

Wednesday, 21 September 2011 – CANBERRA

Boral Timber

              Mr Stephen Dadd

Mr Keith Davidson

              Mr Bryan Tisher      

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Back to top