House of Representatives Committees

| Joint Committee of Public Accounts and Audit

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Appendix B Public hearing

Friday, 23 September 2011 – Canberra

Australian Taxation Office

  • Mr Michael D’Ascenzo, Commissioner
  • Ms Jennie Granger, Second Commissioner
  • Mr David Butler,  Second Commissioner
  • Mr Shane Reardon, Acting Second Commissioner
  • Mr Brett Peterson, Acting Deputy Commissioner
  • Mr Robert Ravanello, Chief Finance Officer
  • Mr Paul Duffus, Chief Operating Officer

Australian National Audit Office

  • Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor General
  • Mr Steve Chapman, Deputy Auditor General
  • Ms Barbara Cass, Acting Group Executive Director
  • Mr Mark Harradine, Executive Director

Commonwealth Ombudsman

  • Mr Allan Asher, Commonwealth Ombudsman
  • Ms Margaret Chinnery, Director of Tax
  • Ms Diane Merryfull, Senior Assistant Ombudsman

Inspector-General of Taxation

  • Mr Ali Noroozi, Inspector-General of Taxation
  • Mr Andrew McLoughlin, Deputy Inspector-General of Taxation

Australian Taxation and Management Accountants

  • Mr Robert (Bob) Duncan

The Tax Institute

  • Mr Robert Jeremenko, Senior Tax Counsel
  • Mrs Tamera Lang, Tax Counsel


Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Back to top