House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Agriculture, Resources, Fisheries and Forestry

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the Australian forestry industry

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 121 submissions and 4 supplementary submissions in the following list.

  1. Dr Judith Ajani (PDF 1MB)

  2. New Forests Pty Ltd (PDF 314KB)

  3. FibreCell Australia Pty Ltd (PDF 78KB)

  4. South East Fibre Exports Pty Ltd (PDF 301KB)

  5. Clarence Environment Centre (PDF 161KB)

    5.1 Supplementary to Submission 5
    Clarence Environmen Centre (PDF 454KB)

  6. Name withheld (PDF 54KB)

  7. General Engineering Pty Ltd (PDF 202KB)

  8. Mr Barrie Dexter (PDF 970KB)

  9. Port Macquarie-Hastings Council (PDF 63KB)

  10. Ms Bady, Ms Nundra, Ms Gaborov and Ms Davis (PDF 67KB)

  11. Mr Peter Rutherford (PDF 87KB)

  12. Western Australia Forest Alliance (WAFA) (PDF 338KB)

  13. South Coast Environment Group (PDF 133KB)

  14. Mr Andrew Lang (PDF 133KB)

  15. North East Firewood Strategy Implementation Committee (PDF 231KB)

  16. Forestry Tasmania (PDF 1281KB)

  17. Mr John Shoobridge (PDF 294KB)

  18. Professor Jerry Vanclay (PDF 123KB)

  19. Forests and Forest Industry Council of Tasmania (PDF 1035KB)

  20. Mr Don Milligan (PDF 11KB)

  21. Dr Ian Price (PDF 100KB)

  22. South East Forest Rescue (PDF 2105KB)

  23. Dr Glen Kile, Dr Sadanandan Nambiar & E/Prof Roger Sands (PDF 133KB)

  24. Mr Alan Ashbarry (PDF 66KB)

  25. Huon Resources Development Group, TCA (PDF 131KB)

  26. Northern NSW Division of TCA & School of Environmental Science and Management, Southern Cross University (PDF 453KB)

  27. Heartwood Plantations (PDF 140KB)

  28. ForestWorks (PDF 266KB)

  29. Professor Philip Evans (PDF 64KB)

  30. North East Forest Alliance (PDF 1540KB)

  31. Greening Australia (PDF 362KB)

  32. A/Professor J Doland Nichols (PDF 124KB)

  33. Mr Don Frankcombe (PDF 610KB)

  34. Regional Development Australia—Limestone Coast (PDF 169KB)

  35. Timber Communities Australia (PDF 235KB)

  36. Mr John Lord (PDF 182KB)

  37. Lee O’Mahoney (PDF 65KB)

  38. Nature.Net Pty Ltd (PDF 394KB)

  39. CSIRO (PDF 121KB)

  40. Northern United Forestry Group (PDF 302KB)

  41. Furniture Australia (PDF 174KB)

  42. Otway Agroforestry Network & Australian Master TreeGrower Program (PDF 1600KB)

  43. Bioenergy Australia (PDF 763KB)

    Attachment1 (PDF 1636KB)

  44. AgriWealth Capital limited (PDF 2172KB)

  45. Bree & Allen Henson (PDF 113KB)

  46. Mr Terry Hunter (PDF 78KB)

  47. Mr Geoff Roberts (PDF 108KB)

  48. Cr Bob Loone (PDF 320KB)

  49. Mr Bruce Robinson (PDF 182KB)

  50. Farmed Forests of the North East (PDF 221KB)

  51. Delta Electricity (PDF 1104KB)

  52. Regional Development Australia—Tasmania (PDF 581KB)

  53. Dr Douglas Head (PDF 237KB)

  54. Ta Ann Tasmania Pty Ltd (PDF 620KB)

  55. Mr Rod Henson (PDF 99KB)

  56. Big River Group (PDF 257KB)

  57. Clean Energy Council (PDF 99KB)

  58. Forest Growers’ CEO Forum (PDF 771KB)

  59. Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (PDF 1160KB)

    59.1 Supplementary to submission 59:
    Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (PDF 639KB))

  60. J Notaras & Sons Pty Ltd (PDF 757KB)

  61. Gippsland Environment Group (PDF 99KB)

  62. Mr George Harris (PDF 196KB)

    62.1 Supplementary to Submission 62 - CONFIDENTIAL

  63. Weathertex (PDF 438KB)

  64. Dr Graeme Palmer (PDF 24KB)

  65. Timber Queensland (PDF 536KB)

  66. Government of South Australia (PDF 474KB)

  67. Mr Alex Lindsay (PDF 109KB)

  68. Future Farm industries CRC (PDF 2758KB)

  69. Mr David Cameron (PDF 1369KB)

    69.1 Supplementary to Submission 69
    Mr David Cameron (PDF 99KB)

  70. NSW Forest Products Association (PDF 2839KB)

  71. Dept of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities (PDF 234KB)

  72. Forest Industries Association of Tasmania (PDF 4602KB)

  73. Dr Prue Acton OBE (PDF 537KB)

  74. National Association of Forest Industries (PDF 346KB)

  75. Professor Peter Kanowski et al. (PDF 127KB)

    Attachment1 (PDF 183KB)
    Attachment2 (PDF 685KB)
    Attachment3 (PDF 898KB)
    Attachment4 (PDF 240KB)
    Attachment5 (PDF 2815KB)
    Attachment6 (PDF 613KB)
    Attachment7 (PDF 551KB)

  76. Dept of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency (PDF 403KB)

  77. Mr Roderic O'Connor (PDF 491KB)

  78. Forest Industries Federation Western Australia (PDF 1405KB)

  79. Timber Communities Australia - East Coast Branch (PDF 308KB)

  80. Timber Communities Australia - Tasmanian State Office (PDF 851KB)

  81. Australian Forest Growers (PDF 442KB)

    Attachment1 (PDF 101KB)
    Attachment2 (PDF 5792KB)

  82. Timber Communities Australia, Bruny Island Primary Industries Branch (PDF 323KB)

  83. Tasmanian Government (PDF 4190KB)

  84. The Institute of Foresters of Australia (IFA) (PDF 688KB)

  85. Hurford Hardwood Pty Ltd (PDF 190KB)

  86. Newells Creek Sawmilling Co (PDF 1124KB)

  87. Mr JA Beale (PDF 1531KB)

  88. Timber Communities Australia - Perth Branch (PDF 132KB)

  89. Construction Forestry Mining and Energy Union CFMEU (PDF 285KB)

  90. Victorian Association of Forest Industries (PDF 861KB)

  91. Mr Lindsay Passfield (PDF 105KB)

  92. Private Forests Tasmania (PDF 659KB)

  93. Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association (PDF 365KB)

  94. The Wilderness Society (PDF 238KB)

  95. Australian Forest Growers Northern NSW Branch (PDF 88KB)

  96. NSW Forest Products Association, Upper North East Branch (PDF 113KB)

  97. Tasmanian Public and Environmental Health Network (PDF 121KB)

  98. Mr Bernard Mace (PDF 111KB)

  99. Australian Plantation Products and Paper Industry Council (PDF 453KB)

  100. Western Rivers Preservation Trust (WRPT) (PDF 173KB)

  101. MyEnvironment Inc (PDF 192KB)

  102. Cr Ian Howard (PDF 147KB)

  103. Boral Timber (PDF 138KB)

  104. Queensland Government (PDF 1936KB)

  105. Mr Robert Newman OMA (PDF 103KB)

  106. The Oil Mallee Association of Australia (Inc) (PDF 690KB)

  107. Institute of Foresters of Australia (PDF 363KB)

  108. Mr Peter Brenner (PDF 107KB)

  109. The Wilderness Society, Environment Tasmania and the Australian Conservation Foundation (PDF 3651KB)

  110. VicForests (PDF 5317KB)

  111. Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) (PDF 1171KB)

  112. Dr Gordon Bradbury (PDF 206KB)

  113. Tasmanian Country Sawmillers’ Federation (PDF 267KB)

  114. Dr Stuart Pearson and OFFCDT Nicole Allen (PDF 607KB)

  115. Victorian Government (PDF 2127KB)

  116. Mr Graham Proctor (PDF 551KB)

  117. Australian Forestry Standard Limited (PDF 272KB)

  118. Dr Jacki Schirmer (PDF 1393KB)

  119. Australian Forest Products Association (AFPA) (PDF 1063KB)


  121. Victorian Apiarists' Association Inc (PDF 798KB)

Back to top