House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Health and Ageing

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into Obesity in Australia

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Submissions | Media releases | Report

Media releases

Media releases for this inquiry are below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If you have difficulty accessing the media releases, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

To view or print the media releases, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe


There is currently a total of 12 media release in the following list.

  • Tuesday 2 June 2009
    Obesity in Australia Report - "Weighing It Up" (PDF 43KB)
  • Tuesday 3 February 2009
    Chewing the fat on obesity: final public hearing for obesity inquiry(PDF 34KB)
  • Monday 8 December 2008
    Obesity Hearings in the Gold Coast and Broken Hill(PDF 37KB)
  • Wednesday 5 November 2008
    Obesity Hearings in Perth: Committee to also visit the West Leederville Community Gardens (PDF 52KB)
  • Friday 24 October 2008
    Obesity Hearings in Melbourne: Food manufacturers to front obesity (PDF 36KB)
  • Monday 29 September 2008
    Obesity Hearings in Brisbane: Committee to hear from the advertising industry (PDF 40KB)
  • Monday 8 September 2008
    Obesity Hearings in Dubbo, Sydney and Lake Macquarie (PDF 42KB)
  • Monday 18 August 2008
    Obesity Hearing in Mackay (PDF 34KB)
  • Thursday 19 June 2008
    Obesity Hearing in Victoria (PDF 37KB)
  • Thursday 12 June 2008
    Obesity Hearing in South Australia (PDF 37KB)
  • Friday 9 May 2008
    Obesity in Australia under review - House Health Committee holds public hearings (PDF 41KB)
  • Thursday 20 March 2008
    Obesity in Australia under review - new inquiry by the House Health Committee (PDF 17KB)
  • Back to top

    Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print