Image of senators in the Senate chamber

A senator is a member of the Australian Senate, elected to represent a state or territory. There are 76 senators, 12 from each state and two each from the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory.

The information below relates to senators who held office prior to the dissolution of the Senate on 9 May 2016.

Search Senators


Browse by State/Territory

Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland South Australia New South Wales Victoria Australian Capital Territory Tasmania
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print
Back to top