House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Regional Australia

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the impact of the Murray-Darling Basin Plan in Regional Australia

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Submissions | Public hearings | Report | Interim findings | News feed

Media releases

Media releases for this inquiry are below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If you have difficulty accessing the media releases, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

To view or print the media releases, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe


There is currently a total of 24 media releases in the following list.

  • Thursday 28 October 2010
    Murray-Darling Basin Plan flows under Parliamentary scrutiny (PDF 129KB)
  • Friday 14 January 2011
    Murray Darling Inquiry starts hearings in South Australia (PDF 127KB)
  • Monday 17 January 2011
    Mildura – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 127KB)
  • Monday 17 January 2011
    Swan Hill – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 128KB)
  • Wednesday 19 January 2011
    Swan Hill public hearing postponed (PDF 123KB)
  • Wednesday 19 January 2011
    Bendigo – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 127KB)
  • Wednesday 19 January 2011
    Shepparton – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 126KB)
  • Wednesday 19 January 2011
    Deniliquin – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 126KB)
  • Thursday 20 January 2011
    Griffith – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 126KB)
  • Tuesday 8 February 2011
    Commonwealth Department of Water to meet with Regional Australia Committee (PDF 127KB)
  • Thursday 10 February 2011
    Media Alert (PDF 122KB)
  • Thursday 10 February 2011
    Regional Australia Committee announces interim findings (PDF 128KB)
  • Friday 11 February 2011
    Gunnedah – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 127KB)
  • Friday 11 February 2011
    Bourke – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 126KB)
  • Friday 11 February 2011
    Dubbo – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 127KB)
  • Tuesday 22 February 2011
    Committee to meet with Commonwealth Department for Regional Australia (PDF 126KB)
  • Thursday 24 February 2011
    Regional Australia Committee to meet with CSIRO (PDF 125KB)
  • Tuesday 1 March 2011
    Wentworth Group to meet with Regional Australia Committee (PDF 126KB)
  • Friday 11 March 2011
    St George – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 127KB)
  • Tuesday 15 March 2011
    Goondiwindi – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 127KB)
  • Friday 25 March 2011
    Murray Darling Basin Authority to appear before Regional Australia Committee (PDF 128KB)
  • Tuesday 29 March 2011
    Swan Hill – participate in a plan for the future (PDF 127KB)
  • Thursday 2 June 2011
    Report presentation media conference (PDF 122KB)
  • Thursday 2 June 2011
    Regional Australia Committee release report on the impacts of the Guide to the proposed Murray-Darling Basin Plan (PDF 127KB)
  • Back to top

    Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print