Committee Membership

Committee Members

Supplementary Members

Under Standing Order 215 (d), each House committee may have its membership supplemented by up to four members for a particular inquiry, with a maximum of two extra government and two extra opposition or non-aligned Members. Supplementary members shall have the same participatory rights as other members, but may not vote.

The Committee has a supplementary member for the following inquiry:

The Hon Ed Husic MP
Australian Labor Party, Chifley, New South Wales

The Hon Alannah MacTiernan MP
Australian Labor Party, Perth, Western Australia

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print

About this committee

The Standing Committee on Infrastructure and Communications is appointed under Standing Order 215.

The Committee may inquire into and report on any matter referred to it by either the House or a Minister, including any pre-legislation proposal, bill, motion, petition, vote or expenditure, other financial matter, report or document.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Committee Secretary
House of Representatives Standing Committee on Infrastructure and Communications
PO Box 6021
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 2352
Fax: +61 2 6277 2219

Back to top