House of Representatives Committees

| Parliamentary Joint Committee on Intelligence and Security

Navigation: Contents | Next Page

Preliminary pages

Membership of the Committee

43rd Parliament


The Hon. Anthony Byrne MP


Deputy Chair

The Hon. Philip Ruddock MP



Mr Michael Danby MP

Senator Mark Bishop (from 01/07/11)


Mr John Forrest MP (from 06/07/11)

Senator the Hon. George Brandis SC (from 06/07/11)


Mr Daryl Melham MP

Senator the Hon. John Faulkner


Mr Andrew Wilkie MP

Senator the Hon. David Johnston (from 06/07/11)



Senator the Hon. Ursula Stephens (from 07/07/11)



Senator Michael Forshaw (until 30/06/11)

    Senator Julian McGauran (until 30/06/11)
    Senator Russell Trood (until 30/06/11)

Committee Secretariat


Mr Jerome Brown

Inquiry Secretary

Mr Robert Little

Administrative Officer

Ms Jessica Butler


Ms Sonya Gaspar

Terms of reference

This report is made under Part 4 Section 31 of the Intelligence Services Act 2001:

As soon as practicable after each year ending on 30 June, the Committee must give to the Parliament a report on the activities of the Committee during the year.

Navigation: Contents | Next Page

Back to top