Hon Wyatt Roy MP

Former Member

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4646
(02) 6277 8539

Connect with Hon Wyatt Roy MP

Social media

Contact form

Personal website
Party website
Assistant Minister's website

Alternative URL



Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Longman, Queensland, 2010 and 2013. Defeated at general elections 2016.
Ministerial appointments
  • Assistant Minister for Innovation from 21.9.15 to 19.7.16.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Climate Change, Environment and the Arts from 25.10.10 to 5.8.13.
  • Joint Statutory: Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings from 25.10.10 to 5.8.13.
  • Joint Standing: Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 4.12.13 to 12.10.15; National Disability Insurance Scheme from 4.12.13 to 19.3.14; Treaties from 4.12.13 to 12.10.15 (Chair from 10.12.13 to 12.10.15).
Party positions
  • President, Sunshine Coast Young Liberal National Party 2009-10.
  • Born 22.5.1990, Buderim, Qld.
  • Single.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • Participation assistant, University of Queensland 2009.
  • Electorate officer, AC Powell MLA (Qld) 2009-10.
  • Farmer.
    Description: provincial.
    Location: southern Queensland to the north and north-west of Brisbane; it includes the centres of Beachmere, Caboolture, Dakabin, Donnybrook, Morayfield, Mount Mee, Narangba, Ningi, Toorbul and Woodford, and parts of Burpengary and Kallangur. It also includes Bribie Island.
    Area: 1239 sq km (approx.).
    Electors enrolled: 94 049 (at 7.9.13).
    Industries: tourism, light industry, beef cattle, horse studs, prawn farming, poultry farms, pig farming, and various crops including grains, pineapples, fruit and flower farms.
    State electorates: Longman includes the Queensland Legislative Assembly electorates of Morayfield and Pumicestone, and parts of Glass House, Kallangur, Murrumba and Pine Rivers.