Mr Russell Matheson MP

Russell Matheson

Track (What's this?)

Member for Macarthur, New South Wales

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Read biography

Seating Plan: Seating map

Contact details

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 2035
(02) 6277 8486

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

47 Argyle St
Camden, NSW, 2570

Postal address
PO Box 1065
Camden, NSW, 2570

(02) 4655 7600
(02) 4655 7690

Connect with Mr Russell Matheson MP

Personal website
Party website

Alternative URL

Electorate details

Macarthur electorate map

Macarthur, New South Wales


In this section:

Parliamentary service

  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Macarthur, New South Wales, 2010 and 2013.

Back to top

Committee service

  • Joint Statutory: Australian Crime Commission from 25.10.10 to 25.11.10; Law Enforcement from 25.11.10 to 9.5.16.
  • Joint Select: Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity from 25.10.10 to 9.5.16 (Chair from 12.12.13 to 9.5.16)
  • Joint Standing: National Disability Insurance Scheme from 22.10.15 to 9.5.16.

Back to top


  • Born 16.12.1958, Brisbane, Qld.
  • Married.

Back to top

Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament

  • Lithographic Printer Trade Certificate.
  • Lithographic printer 1976-85.
  • Police officer 1985-2010.

Back to top

Local government service

  • Councillor, Campbelltown City Council from 1992.
  • Mayor, Campbelltown City Council 1994-95, 1996-97, 2001-02, 2005-06 and 2008-09.

Back to top


  • Description: outer metropolitan.
    Location: south-western outskirts of Sydney; it includes the centres of Ambarvale, Appin, Bradbury, Camden, Campbelltown, Cawdor, Glen Alpine, Harrington Park, Mount Annan, Narellan, Rossmore, St Helens Park, and parts of Bringelly, Catherine Field, Douglas Park, Leumeah and Razorback.
    Area: 798 sq km (approx.).
    Electors enrolled: 97 941 (at 7.9.13).
    Industries: commercial, small business and light industrial activities, fruit, vegetables, fodder crops, wine, horse-breeding, agistment and tourism.
    State electorates: Macarthur includes parts of the New South Wales Legislative Assembly electorates of Camden, Campbelltown, Heathcote, Macquarie Fields, Mulgoa and Wollondilly.

Back to top


  • National Medal 2001.
  • NSW Police Medal 2004; 1st Clasp to the NSW Police Medal 2004; 2nd Clasp to the NSW Police Medal 2007.

Back to top

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print
Back to top