Mr Craig Kelly MP

Craig Kelly

Track (What's this?)

Member for Hughes, New South Wales

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Read biography

Seating Plan: Seating map

Contact details

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4366
(02) 6277 8567

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Shop 1, 9-15 East Parade
Sutherland, NSW, 2232

Postal address
PO Box 1014
Sutherland, NSW, 1499

(02) 9521 6262
(02) 9545 0927

Connect with Mr Craig Kelly MP

Contact form  
Personal website
Party website

Alternative URL

Electorate details

Hughes electorate map

Hughes, New South Wales


In this section:

Parliamentary service

  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Hughes, New South Wales, 2010, 2013 and 2016.

Back to top

Parliamentary positions

  • Member, Speaker's Panel from 14.11.13 to 9.5.16.

Back to top

Committee service

  • House of Representatives Standing: Appropriations and Administration from 25.10.10 to 5.8.13; Economics from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16.
  • Joint Standing: Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16; Migration from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16; Law Enforcement from 2.3.15 to 9.5.16 (Chair from 2.3.15 to 9.5.16).
  • Joint Select: DisabilityCare Australia from 19.6.13 to 5.8.13.

Back to top


  • Born 29.9.1963, Sydney, NSW.
  • Married.

Back to top

Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament

  • Export manager 1996-2010.

Back to top


  • Description: outer metropolitan.

    Location: southern outskirts of Sydney; it includes the suburbs of Alfords Point, Bangor, Barden Ridge, Chipping Norton, East Hills, Engadine, Hammondville, Holsworthy, Illawong, Loftus, Lucas Heights, Menai, Milperra, Moorebank, Panania, Picnic Point, Revesby, Warwick Farm, Wattle Grove, Woronora and parts of Jannali, Liverpool and Sutherland.

    Area: 178 sq km (approx.).

    Electors enrolled: 101 488 (at 7.9.13).
    Industries: Lucas Heights Research Laboratories, army base at Holsworthy.
    State electorates: Hughes includes parts of the New South Wales Legislative Assembly electorates of East Hills, Heathcote, Holsworthy, Liverpool and Miranda.

Back to top

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print
Back to top