Mrs Karen McNamara MP

Karen McNamara

Track (What's this?)

Member for Dobell, New South Wales

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Read biography

Seating Plan: Seating map

Contact details

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4055
(02) 6277 4293

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Tuggerah Straight Business Centre
Suite F3, 154 Pacific Highway
Tuggerah, NSW, 2259

Postal address
PO Box 3763
Tuggerah, NSW, 2259

(02) 4351 0837
(02) 4351 1487

Connect with Mrs Karen McNamara MP

Contact form  
Party website

Alternative URL


In this section:

Parliamentary service

  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Dobell, New South Wales, 2013.

Back to top

Committee service

  • House of Representatives Standing: Education and Employment from 4.12.13.

Back to top

Party positions

  • President, Liberal Party Warnervale Branch.
  • President, Wyong State Electoral Council.
  • Secretary, Liberal Party Women's Council (NSW).
  • Delegate, Liberal Party State Council (NSW).

Back to top


  • Born 23.4.1964, Falkirk, Scotland, UK.
  • Married.

Back to top

Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament

  • BLJSt (Southern Cross).
  • Area business manager (freight operations) 1989-93.
  • Litigation officer 1993-98.
  • Corporate services manager 2001-04.
  • Strategic development manager 2004-06.
  • Compliance manager 2006-07.
  • Fraud investigations manager 2010-13.

Back to top


  • Description: provincial.
    Location: central coast of New South Wales; it includes the centres of Bateau Bay, Berkeley Vale, Blue Haven, Matcham, Mount Elliot, Ourimbah, The Entrance, Warnervale, Wyoming, Wyong, the Yarramalong Valley, and parts of Erina Heights, Gorokan, Holgate, Lisarow, Kulnura, Narara, Niagara Park and Wamberal.

    Area: 775 sq km (approx.).
    Electors enrolled: 99 239 (at 7.9.13).
    Industries: fruit, vegetables, manufacturing industries, prawning, fishing, tourism and mixed farming.
    State electorates: Dobell includes parts of the New South Wales Legislative Assembly electorates of Terrigal, The Entrance and Wyong.

Back to top

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print
Back to top