Mr Eric Hutchinson MP

Eric Hutchinson

Track (What's this?)

Member for Lyons, Tasmania

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Read biography

Seating Plan: Seating map

Contact details

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4918
(02) 6277 4299

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

53B Main Road
Perth, TAS, 7300

Postal address
PO Box 50
Perth, TAS, 7300

(03) 6398 1115
(03) 6398 1120

Connect with Eric Hutchinson

Contact form  
Personal website
Party website

Alternative URL


In this section:

Parliamentary service

  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Lyons, Tasmania, 2013.

Back to top

Committee service

  • House of Representatives Standing: Publications from 4.12.13.

Back to top


  • Description: rural.
    Location: the greater part of rural Tasmania; it includes the towns of Beaconsfield, Bothwell, Bridgewater, Brighton, Campbell Town, Deloraine, Dodges Ferry, Evandale, Exeter, Gagebrook, Longford, Midway Point, New Norfolk, Perth, Port Sorell, St Helens, Sheffield, Sorell and Westbury.
    Area: 32 910 sq km (approx.).
    Electors enrolled: 73 859 (at 7.9.13).
    Industries: Fishing, forestry, wool, cattle (dairy and beef), fruit, wine, hydro-power generation, mining and tourism.
    State electorates: Lyons is co-extensive with the Tasmanian House of Assembly electorate of the same name.

Back to top

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print