Mr Rick Wilson MP

Richard Wilson

Track (What's this?)

Member for O'Connor, Western Australia

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Read biography

Seating Plan: Seating map

Contact details

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4101
(02) 6277 2073

Electorate Office 1

(Principal Office)

345 Hannan Street
Kalgoorlie, WA, 6430

Postal address
PO Box 10415
Kalgoorlie, WA, 6430

(08) 9021 2044
(08) 9021 2033

Electorate Office 2

Shop 5, The Link Shopping Centre
St Emilie Way
Albany, WA, 6330

Postal address
PO Box 5077
Albany, WA, 6330

(08) 9842 2777
(08) 9842 2577

Connect with Mr Rick Wilson MP

Contact form  
Personal website
Party website

Alternative URL


In this section:

Parliamentary service

  • Elected to the House of Representatives for O'Connor, Western Australia, 2013.

Back to top

Committee service

  • House of Representatives Standing: Agriculture and Industry from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16.
  • Joint Standing: Parliamentary Library from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16.

Back to top

Party positions

  • President, Liberal Party Katanning Branch.
  • Treasurer, Liberal Party O'Connor Division.
  • President, Liberal Party O'Connor Division.
  • Committee Member, Rural Policy Committee.

Back to top


  • Born 2.1.1966, Katanning, WA.
  • Married.

Back to top

Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament

  • BBus(Agric)(Curtin).
  • Self-employed farmer 1990-2013.
  • Vice-Chairman, Pastoralists and Graziers Association Grains Committee 2000-08; Chairman 2008-11.

Back to top


  • Description: rural.
    Location: south-east Western Australia; it includes Albany, Bridgetown, Denmark, Esperance, Kalgoorlie, Kojonup, Laverton, Leonora, Manjimup, Mount Barker, Narrogin, Ravensthorpe, Southern Cross, Wagin and Warburton.
    Area: 908 954 sq km (approx.).
    Electors enrolled: 95 069 (at 7.9.13).

    Industries: grain, sheep, cattle, tree farming, fishing and aquaculture, vineyards and winemaking, gold, talc and mineral sands mining, farmstays and tourism.
    State electorates: O'Connor includes the Western Australian Legislative Assembly electorates of Albany, Eyre and Kalgoorlie, and parts of Central Wheatbelt, Wagin and Warren-Blackwood.

Back to top

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print
Back to top