Mr Kerry Bartlett MP

Former Member

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Connect with Mr Kerry Bartlett MP



Browse all speeches (Hansard)


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Macquarie, New South Wales, 1996, 1998, 2001 and 2004. Defeated at general elections 2007.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Employment, Education and Training from 4.6.97 to 31.8.98; Employment, Education and Workplace Relations from 8.12.98 to 8.10.01; Education and Training from 20.3.02 to 31.8.04; Education and Vocational Training from 1.12.04 to 17.10.07; Environment and Heritage from 8.12.98 to 8.10.01; Selection from 11.8.04 to 17.10.07.
  • House of Representatives Select: Recent Australian Bushfires from 27.3.03 to 5.11.03.
  • Joint Statutory: Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings from 1.12.04 to 17.10.07; Corporations and Financial Services from 1.12.04 to 17.10.07.
  • Joint Standing: Treaties from 17.6.96 to 31.8.04.
Conferences, delegations and visits
  • Member, Official Committee Exchange Visit by the House of Representatives Standing Committee on Employment, Education and Workplace Relations, New Zealand, June 2001.
  • Parliamentary Delegation to Turkey and Ireland, October 2005.
Parliamentary party positions
  • Chief Government Whip from 18.7.04 to 17.10.07.
Party positions
  • President, Liberal Party Blaxland East-Mt Riverview Branch 1994-95.
  • Delegate, Liberal Party State Council (NSW) 1994-96.
  • Member, Liberal Party Education Policy Committee 1994-95.
  • Member, Liberal Party Economic and Education Policy Committee 1995-96.
  • Born 15.4.1949, Sydney, NSW.
  • Married.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BEc, DipEd (Syd), MEc (Macquarie).
  • Secondary school economics teacher.
  • Part-time university economics tutor.
  • Financial planner.
    Description: regional.
    Location: Blue Mountains and Hawkesbury regions of New South Wales, west of Sydney; it includes the centres of Blackheath, Katoomba, Kurrajong, Mount Victoria, Richmond, Springwood, Wentworth Falls and Windsor.
    Area: 4197 sq km (approx.).
    Electors enrolled: 87 517 (at 9.10.04).
    Industries: cattle, timber-milling, tourism, orchards, dairying, turf farming, mushroom farming, market gardens, arts and crafts, poultry farming, horse breeding and training, small manufacturers and the Richmond RAAF Base.
    State electorates: Macquarie includes parts of the New South Wales Legislative Assembly electorates of Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Londonderry and Penrith.