Organisational Senior Staff

The Department of Parliamentary Services (DPS) provides essential services to support the work of the Parliament, maintain Parliament House as a symbol of democracy and ensure the important activity that takes place within it is accessible and engaging.

The Presiding Officers of the Parliament—the Speaker of the House of Representatives and the President of the Senate—are jointly responsible for the administration and operation of Parliament House. 

Executive Staff

Secretary

Mr Rob Stefanic
Tel: (02) 6277 5027
email: officeofthesecretary@aph.gov.au
 Read more about the Secretary

Parliamentary Librarian

Dr Dianne Heriot
Tel: (02) 6277 7102
email: dianne.heriot@aph.gov.au
Read more about the Parliamentary Librarian

Chief Operating Officer

Ms Myra Croke
Tel: (02) 6277 5501
Email: myra.croke@aph.gov.au

Chief Information Officer

Mr Ian McKenzie (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 5565
Email: ian.mckenzie@aph.gov.au

First Assistant Secretary, Building and Security Division

Mr Paul Cooper (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 3969
Email: paul.cooper@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Research Branch, Parliamentary Library

Mr Jonathan Curtis
Tel: (02) 6277 2470
email: jonathan.c.curtis@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Parliamentary Recording & Reporting Branch

Ms Christine White
Tel: (02) 6277 2888
email: christine.white@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Parliamentary Experience Branch

Mr Luke Hickey 
Tel: (02) 6277 5001
email: luke.hickey@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, People and Governance Branch

Ms Jaala Hinchcliffe
Tel: (02) 6277 8207
email: jaala.hinchcliffe@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Library Collections & Databases Branch, Parliamentary Library

Ms Liz Luchetti
Tel: (02) 6277 7103
email: liz.luchetti@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Security Branch

Mr Graeme Anderson (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 4700
Email: graeme.anderson@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Planning & Applications Branch

Mr Campbell Chittenden (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 5063
email: campbell.chittenden@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Infrastructure & Services Branch

Mr Con Sfyris (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 8055
email: constantinos.sfyris@aph.gov.au  

Assistant Secretary, Building Services Branch

Ms Fiona Knight
Tel: (02) 6277 8289
email: fiona.knight@aph.gov.au

Chief Finance Officer

Mr Nick Creagh
Tel: (02) 6277 8954
Email: nicholas.creagh@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Program Delivery Branch

Mr John Yanitsas
Tel: (02) 6277 2765
Email: john.yanitsas@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary, Capital Works Branch

Mr Michael Healy
Tel: (02) 6277 5510
Email: michael.healy@aph.gov.au 

Top