Appendix Two

Public Hearings

Monday, 5 May 2003, Sydney

Australian Consumers' Association Ms Catherine Wolthuizen, Senior Policy Officer Centrestone Wealth Management Mrs Glenese Keavney, Authorised Representative Ms Carly O'Keefe, Technical Research Analyst Australian Bankers' Association Mr David Bell, Chief Executive Officer Mr David Connolly, Consultant Mr Michael Rice, Consultant Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia Mr Ross Clare, Principal Researcher University of New South Wales Research Centre on Ageing and Retirement Dr Diana Olsberg Investment and Financial Services Association Ms Jo-Anne Bloch, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Bill Stanhope, Senior Policy Manager Mr Kevin Smith Association of Independent Retirees Ltd Mr Stanley Goodacre, Chair, Taxation and Investment Review Group *NSW Committee on Ageing*

Dr Dawn Linklater, Chair

Mr John Cormack, Chair, Subcommittee on Mature Age Employment The Hon. Ross Free, Deputy Chair Ms Sarah Fogg, Senior Policy Officer Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Mr Anthony Negline

Thursday, 8 May 2003, Melbourne

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Mrs Angela Longo, Special Adviser, Consumer Protection

Ms Pam McAlister, Director, Legal and Technical Operations

workingconnections, Over 50s Association

Ms Grace Johnston

Corporate Super Association

Mr Nicholas Brookes, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Elizabeth Goddard, Head of Research

Financial Planning Association of Australia

Hristodoulidis, Mr Con, National Manager, Policy and Government Relations

Mr Kenneth Robinson, Member, Superannuation Committee

Ms Margaret Sousou, Adviser, Policy and Government Relations

COTA National Seniors Partnership

Ms Patricia Reeve, Director, National Policy Secretariat

Friday, 9 May 2003, Adelaide

Australian Retired Persons Association (S.A.) Inc

Dr Geoffrey Parkinson, President

Mr Owen Covick (Private Capacity)

Association of Independent Retirees – Whyalla and Districts Branch Mr Ian McArthur, Secretary Mr Robert Shaw, Branch President
University of the Third Age – Adelaide Inc Mr Colin Lawton
Mr Leslie Kemp (Private Capacity)
South Australian Government Superannuation Federation Mr Adrian Butterworth, Treasurer
Mr Kevin Crawshaw, Committee Member
Mr Kenneth Smith, Executive Officer
Retired Union Members Association of South Australia Inc Mr Victor Potticary, Secretary

Thursday, 15 May 2003, Canberra

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Peter Johnson, Economist

Dr Steven Kates, Chief Economist

National Information Centre on Retirement Investments Inc

Mr Basil La Brooy, Community Education Officer

Ms Wendy Schilg, Director

Department of Family and Community Services

Mr Neil Burton, Assistant Director, Seniors and Means Test Branch

Mr Alex Dolan, Assistant Secretary, Seniors and Means Test Branch

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Alexander Anderson, Assistant Secretary, Strategic Policy Branch, Workplace Relations Policy and Legal Group Mr Scott Matheson, Assistant Secretary, Economic and Labour Market Analysis Branch

Ms Carolyn McNally, Assistant Secretary, Priority Groups Policy Branch

Department of the Treasury

Mr Roger Brake, General Manager, Superannuation, Retirement and Savings Division

Ms Rosemary Deininger, Manager, Superannuation, Retirement and Savings Division

Mr Michael Rosser, Manager, Consumer Protection Unit, Financial System Division

Friday, 16 May 2003, Canberra

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Mr Greg Brunner, General Manager, Policy Development