AUSTRALIAN SENATE

SENATE SELECT COMMITTEE - SCRUTINY OF NEW TAXES

Public Hearing

Friday 19 November 2010 Legislative Council Committee Room MELBOURNE

Inquiry into a national mining tax

<u>PROGRAMME</u>	
9:15am–10:00am	Institute of Public Affairs (Submission 15)
	Mr Alan Moran, Director Deregulation Unit
10:00am-10:15am	Morning tea
10:15am–11:00am	National Institute of Economic and Industry Research (Submission 7)
	Dr Ian Manning, Deputy Executive Director
11:00am–11:45am	Law Council of Australia
	Dr Gerry Bean, Chair Tax Committee
	Dr Niv Tadmore, Tax Committee
11:45am–12:30pm	Professor Ross Garnaut (Submission 19)
	Academic, Expert on Resources Rent Taxes
12:30pm-1:15pm	ABARE (Submission 4)
	Mr Paul Morris, Deputy Executive Director
	Ms Lindsay Hogan, Senior Economist – Resources, Energy and Trade
1:15pm	Adjournment