APPENDIX 2

Public Hearings and Witnesses

Canberra, Thursday 24 March 2011

Department of the Treasury

Dr Martin Parkinson, Secretary Mr Rob Heferen, Executive Director, Revenue Group Ms Meghan Quinn, General Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division

Perth, Friday 29 April 2011

Verve Energy Ms Shirley Int'Veld, Managing Director Mr Peter Winner, Manager, Corporate Relations

Chamber of Commerce & Industry Western Australia

Mr David Harrison, General Manager, Advocacy

Alcoa of Australia

Mr Alan Cransberg, Chairman and Managing Director Mr Tim McAuliffe, General Manager, Climate Strategy & Federal Government Relations

Southern Metropolitan Regional Council

Mr Stuart McAll, Chief Executive Officer Councillor Tony Romano, Chairman, City of Cockburn Mr Tim Youe, Manager Business Development

Association of Mining & Exploration Companies Mr Simon Bennison, Chief Executive

Kwinana Industries Council Mr Chris Oughton, Director

Magnetite Network Mr Simon Corrigan, Member, Magnetite Network

Canberra, Tuesday 17 May 2011

National Farmers Federation Mr Charles McElhone, Manager, Economics & Trade

Institute of Chartered Accountants

Mr Yasser El-Ansary, Tax Counsel Ms Geraldine McGarey, Sustainability Policy Mr Chris Westworth, Financial Reporting & Audit Policy

Australian Aluminium Council

Mr Miles Prosser, Executive Director

Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Mr Greg Evans, Director, Economics & Industry Policy

Frontier Economics

Mr Danny Price, Managing Director Mr Matthew Harris, Head of Climate Change

Australian Financial Markets Association

Mr David Lynch, Head of Policy & Markets Mr Damian Jeffree

Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries

Mr Andrew McKellar, Chief Executive

Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers

Mr Richard Reilly, Chief Executive Officer

Melbourne, Wednesday 8 June 2011

Energy Supply Association of Australia

Mr Brad Page, Chief Executive Officer

Cement Industry Federation

Mr Chris Leon, Chair Ms Margie Thomson, Chief Executive Officer

Canberra, Thursday 9 June 2011

Productivity Commission Mr Paul Belin, Assistant Commissioner, Environmental & Resource Economics

Australian Petroleum & Production Exploration Association

Mr Damian Dwyer, Director, Energy Markets & Climate Change Ms Belinda Robinson, Chief Executive

Department of the Treasury

Dr David Gruen, Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group Ms Meghan Quinn, General Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division

334

Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Mitch Hooke, Chief Executive Mr Brendan Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive

Australian Coal Association

Mr Ralph Hillman, Executive Director Mr Peter Morris, Economics Director

Department of Climate Change & Energy Efficiency

Dr Steven Kennedy, Deputy Secretary, Frameworks Group Ms Jenny Wilkinson, First Assistant Secretary, Climate Strategy & Markets Division

Sydney, Friday 22 July 2011

Macquarie Generation Mr Russell Skelton, Chief Executive Officer

Regional Express Mr Christopher Hine, Chief Operating Officer Mr Warrick Lodge, General Manager, Network Strategy & Sales

Transport Workers Union

Mr Tony Sheldon, National President Mr Ray Childs, TWU Delegate, Owner Driver Mr John Waltis, TWU Employee Delegate, Linfox

Australian Gas Company Limited

Mr Tim Nelson, Head of Economic Policy & Sustainability Mr Simon Kelley, Manager, Economic Policy & Regulation

Brisbane, Monday 25 July 2011

Queensland Chamber of Commerce & Industry Mr David Goodwin, President Mr Nick Behrens, General Manager Ms Megan Johns, Senior Policy Analyst

Queensland Farmers Federation Mr Dan Galligan, Chief Executive Officer

Queensland Resources Council

Mr Michael Roche, Chief Executive Officer Mr David Rynne, Director, Economic Policy

Tamworth, Wednesday 3 August 2011

Inverell Freighters Mr Keri Brown, Managing Director

Bindaree Beef Mr Phillip Kelly, Chief Financial Officer

Tamworth Regional Council Councillor Colin Murray, Mayor Councillor Russell Webb, Deputy Mayor

Tamworth Business Chamber Mr Tim Coates, President

Namoi Valley Bricks Mr Michael Broekman, General Manager

Grain Products Australia Mr Henry Segerius, General Manager, Operations

Mackay, Friday 5 August 2011

Queensland Chamber of Commerce & Industry Mr Peter Grant, Chair, Mackay Policy Council

Mackay Whitsunday Regional Development Corporation (REDC) Mackay Area Industry Network (MAIN) Ms Narelle Pearse, Chief Executive Officer (REDC) and Managing Director (MAIN)

Mackay Canegrowers

Mr Paul Schembri, Chair Mr Kerry Latter, Chief Executive Officer Mr Bernard Milford, Senior Policy Advisor

Tourism Whitsundays Mr Peter O'Reilly, Chief Executive Officer

Queensland Nickel Mr Trefor Flood, General Manager Mr David Morgan, Sales & Marketing Director

MKY Sugar

Mr John Hodgson, Business Development Manager Mr Ken Griffin, Senior Production Engineer Mr Greg Johnson, Environmental Manager

CQ Rescue

Dr Peter Bastable, Chair, CQ Rescue Board

Canberra, Wednesday 10 August 2011

Department of the Treasury

Dr David Gruen, Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group Domestic Mr Rob Heferen, Executive Director, Revenue Group Mr Marty Robinson, Manager, Household Modelling & Analysis Unit Ms Meghan Quinn, General Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division Ms Luise McCulloch, General Manager, Industry, Environment & Defence Division Mr Rob Raether, Principal Adviser, Industry, Environment & Defence Division

Department of Climate Change & Energy Efficiency

Mr Blair Comley, Secretary Dr Steven Kennedy, Deputy Secretary, Frameworks Group Ms Jenny Wilkinson, First Assistant Secretary, Climate Strategy & Markets Division

Professor John Quiggin via videoconference

Australian Research Council Federation Fellow, School of Economics, University of Queensland

Professor Henry Ergas

Professor of Infrastructure Economics, University of Wollongong

Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Mr Greg Evans, Director, Economic & Industry Policy

The Climate Institute

Mr Erwin Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Geelong, Thursday 1 September 2011

Pacific Hydro

Mr Andrew Richards, Manager, Corporate Government Affairs Ms Bridget Ryan, Senior Policy Manager

Geelong Galvanizing Mr David Chaston, General Manager

Victorian Farmers Federation Mr Peter Tuohey, Chair, Farm Business & Regional Development Committee

Geelong Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Mr Jim Walsh, President

Ms Bernadette Uzelac, Executive Officer

Anglo American Metallurgical Coal

Mr Nick Barlow, Head of Resource Development & Operational Excellence

Frontier Economics

Mr Danny Price, Managing Director Mr Matthew Harris, Head of Climate Change

Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries

Mr Tim Reardon, Chief Executive Officer

Canberra, Friday 16 September 2011

Department of Climate Change & Energy Efficiency

Dr Steven Kennedy, Deputy Secretary, Frameworks Group Dr Subho Banerjee, Deputy Secretary, Adaptation, International & Regulatory Group Ms Jenny Wilkinson, First Assistant Secretary, Climate Strategy & Markets Division Mr James White, Assistant Secretary, Strategy & Market Linkages Branch Mr Tas Sakellaris, Assistant Secretary, Carbon Price Legislation Branch

Loy Yang Power

Mr Ken Thompson, Executive General Manager, Loy Yang Marketing Company Mr Simon Vanderzalm, Manager Strategy & Development, Loy Yang Marketing Company

Canberra, Friday 23 September 2011

Department of the Treasury

Dr David Gruen, Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group Domestic Mr Rob Heferen, Executive Director, Revenue Group Mr Marty Robinson, Manager, Household Modelling & Analysis Unit Ms Meghan Quinn, General Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division Ms Luise McCulloch, General Manager, Industry, Environment & Defence Division Mr Rob Raether, Principal Adviser, Industry, Environment & Defence Division

Investor Group on Climate Change

Mr Nathan Fabian, Chief Executive